We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2013 Family Trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra was an excellent choice for our stay. The costs were quite reasonable and the quality of service was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the accommodations. Even though the immediate site was being remodeled with more retail stores, the construction did not interfere with our family activities. The staff was very helpful in insuring that we were able to enjoy the attractions in Ponte Vedra or nearby Jacksonville Beach and similar areas. The location provided amenities that were available to our entire family from use of the on-site gym facility to the conference room facilities and the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Margo H, you wrote a great review! Thank you! You covered all the basics and then some. The entire team will be happy to read that you were "pleasantly surprised" by the hotel, the amenities, the location and the service. We hope to see you and your family again in the not-too-distant future. Thanks again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    191
    64
    17
    16
See reviews for
230
208
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is a bit worn but the staff know how to make a bad day great !!! Due to a small air conditioner fire on 3rd floor and a water main break resulting in no water both days of our weekend were not really good, but the staff excelled by comping the room and breakfast at Mulligans. They then sent us to the Marriott at TPC Sawgrass just around the corner and we had a lovely room which the Hilton paid for !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear vjalb, thank you so much for your gracious and kind review. We apologize again for the fire alarm Sunday and for the lack of water Monday morning. And we appreciate your commending our team for their handling of the situation. Hopefully if you once again need a hotel in our area, you'll come back and enjoy what will soon be complete renovations. Thank you again for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Based upon some recent reviews, we were highly disappointed by this hotel. Although well located, the hotel itself leaves much to be desired. Our room, albeit large, had a small window relative to the size of the room, forcing you to have the lights on all the time. The bathroom was in dire need of full refresh, and water pressure was cut before midnight. The carpet was soiled and the walls had stains. Service was poor and basically left us to carry the bags. Breakfast, without alternatives, left much to be desired. We will not return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocolo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Cocolo47, We're glad you chose to stay with us during your trip to Jacksonville. I'm sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues and inconsistent water pressure. We've asked our maintenance and housekeeping teams to address these concerns and additional follow-up will be conducted to ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the U.S. you will think of us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice. Had everything you need in one spot. Employees were great. Not so much in the evening time at the bar. Shops close by and main drag to get to everything, including all the site seeing attractions. I couldn't of asked for a nicer spot to do what I had to do and that was to bury my father.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Christine H, we are so sorry to read about your recent loss. We extend our sympathies to you and your family. And thank you for writing such a kind review. We are very pleased that the hotel and staff were able to provide "everything you need in one spot". I hope that your travels will bring you back to our area at a happier time, and that we may get another chance to extend the warm hand of hospitality to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Francisville, LA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my first time at this HGI. The hotel was clean, the staff was great. We enjoyed happy hour in the bar where the staff was also great. This hotel is located in a nice area that is still being developed. I had no problems while I was there but normally have a lot of tools in my vehicle and due to the traffic through the area I was slightly concerned about the security of my vehicle. Again this is in a upper income area with no crime issues but the parking lot of the hotel is spread out a bit away from the front of the building and boarders one of the accesses to the commercial area. It will not stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Walter O., We are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and even more pleased that you will return. Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Outstanding! I would be happy to recommend this Hotel for any type of trip/travel to this area. The staff was amazing and focused on always being helpful seeing that my needs were addressed and met to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RFM2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. RM, Thank you very much for your "Outstanding!" review. The staff loves to read reviews in which they are mentioned, especially when they've been "helpful", "amazing" and met your needs to your satisfaction. We sincerely appreciate your offer to recommend us, and hope to get another chance to serve you again when your travels next bring you to our area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked the hotel for a few days, but left after the first night. Unclean bathtub, bugs in the room, and terrible front desk service upon check-in.

The worst part?? Every time I mentioned a problem to the staff, I was met with defensive personalities - and, no matter what they say on their website, their guarantee is worthless. Bring it up and all they do is try and turn it back on you and refuse to honor the guarantee. As a Fraud Examiner, I find this beyond defense. I was so ready to leave there that I quit trying to argue with them.

Luckily, I went to TripAdvisor and found a great hotel - the Wyngate by Windham locally - and they were so great. I left the Hilton after the first night and relished in the superb service of the Windham for the next two night. Their employees were head and shoulders above the employees at the Hilton.

I was never told upon booking that this Hilton was under renovations when I called. Bad on them. Next, I was told they had Local Transportation Service. Upon arrival, I was told that they have a shuttle, but they had no "certified drivers" working during my stay. Huh?? This cost me and my friends a lot of trouble since we were counting on this service. And this was on a holiday - July 4th.

They should have told me this upon booking and I would have stayed elsewhere.

But that they would refuse to honor the satisfaction guarantee is reprehensible.

I think the main problem centers around the quality of personnel here. Management should be very concerned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I can’t apologize enough for the multiple problems that occurred during your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the “greatest customer experiences – each day, every time” and I am truly sorry that we failed you. I’m especially disappointed that our team did not respond in the proper way and honor our Hilton Garden Inn Promise.

Thank you for taking the time and letting not only our Guest Assistance team know about your experiences, but our team with Trip Advisor as well. Without feedback from our guests, we cannot improve. That is why we provide so many different open avenues of communication so that we can hear as much as possible from our guests. Please be assured that we have already started to thoroughly review your comments and we will make whatever changes that are necessary to ensure future guests are not similarly inconvenienced.

Besides the refund that our Guest Assistance team has already started the process on, I have authorized a “Be My Guest Certificate” to be sent you directly so that your next night with Hilton Garden Inn is taken care of as well. I hope you receive this as a sign to our commitment to our guests and the experiences they have with us.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel (904) 280-1661 ext-1120 or you can email me at Chuck.schoonmaker@Hilton.com.

Thank you again for your response.

Sincerely,


Chuck Schoonmaker
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Ponte Vedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,494 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
705 reviews
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
311 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,031 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Address: 45 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing