We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the gates of the TPC, Sawgrass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was in Ponte Vedra for only one night, and had a foursome to play the TPC at Sawgrass the next morning. I had hoped to stay at the Marriott Resort on the grounds, but they wanted at least a 2 night minimum stay and I was heading south after the golf. This hotel is within 100 yards of the entrance to Sawgrass, and the suite they gave me was almost $200. less per night than the Marriott would have been for a single room!! The lobby and restaurant are very nice, and the staff was wonderful. They were extremely welcoming and helpful. Parking was plentiful and there is a small strip mall with restaurants and a CVS next door.
The room and the decor was a little dated, but it was very clean and the beds were great. The sitting room and the bedroom had large screen HD TV's and the bathroom was clean, but a little small for my liking.
If you have your tee times, you can't beat the value of this hotel. I was here for the golf and a good nights sleep. The golf was humbling (I was the only one of my foursome to stay dry on the island green 17th though) and the sleep was great. Mission accomplished.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tleuzarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your lengthy and kind review. You covered everything! And we hope to see you again when you play TPC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 795 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is in need of updating, in a few areas and rooms. Example room 407. Room is old, musty, bathroom tiles are grungy and need replacing, so does the carpet. Shower needs to be bigger. It is very small,approx 2x4 and a handle bar in the shower (needed) takes up additional room. Towel rack is inside the shower area, really? it's not a shower/tub combo and the placement of shower curtain/rod is ineffective. It becomes a challenge to bathe and wash hair without wetting towels, or soaking the floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlandPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear IlandPrincess,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. Hotel team members will be pleased to read your comment about the "great staff." And we apologize if we did not otherwise meet or exceed your expectations. Hilton Garden Inn offers a Satisfaction Promise. "We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED™." Please contact me directly to discuss further.
Chuck Schoonmaker, General Manager
904-280-1661

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had a very well priced small suite that I found to be comfortable, quiet, and clean. The lobby was attractive and check-in/check-out was easy and fast. There's an Irish bar attached to the hotel and we enjoyed a cold beer and college basketball in the evening. For breakfast, they serve a buffet meal and one can also order from a limited breakfast menu. I chose the buffet which was basic but tasty and well priced. Coffee, eggs, potatoes, bacon, and a sweet role (I was hungry!) for $11 or so. Can't beat it! I'll return for certain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Phil,
Thank you for your great review. Our team works diligently to ensure just the kind of guest experience you had, and they will be pleased to know their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to serving you again when you "return for certain".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at this property as it was close to Vicar's Landing where my tather-in-law lives, and the price was very reasonable. Pleasant experience- staff was friendly, room was spacious,location was great. We had two small issues. One- the sofa bed was horrible. It was ok as our daughter is small enough to sleep on the couch, but no one could sleep on that sofa bed:( Also, the heating/cooling unit was so loud that it was hard to sleep with it on. We simply left the window open and that worked out ok. Other than that, we had a great stay and will stay here again whenever we visit dad. In addition, it was nice to have a small fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlietrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Charlietrisj,
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and informing us of both the good and the bad. We share our TripAdvisor reviews with the staff, and they always appreciate reading that their efforts were noticed. But we are sorry to read that the AC unit caused problems sleeping. When you return, please let the front desk know, and they will make sure you don't have a repeat experience. Again, thank you very much for your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service upon check in was good, I stayed here last year and had a great room with a spa tub, so I decided to come back, being in the area and the room at that visit was good.
This stay I had a dble king room which was clean, but the room look dated and had a musty smell, overall for a night stay it was ok,.close to beaches and sawgrass country club nice area! But next time I will request a upgraded room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Soapster1,
Thank you not only for reviewing our hotel, but also for your loyalty. Under our brand's Project Grow plan, we are gradually refreshing the rooms, as well as the lobby and other common areas. We expect you'll notice the difference during your next visit. But if you have any trouble with your room (or anything else) please don't hesitate to let us know and we will do our best to rectify the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

From check in to check out treated like true guests. Room on the 6th floor over looking the trees. Shower was good and service was outstanding. Breakfast was not included in our rate but for $8.99 each it was the best quality and value we had on our trip. If we go back to Ponte Verda no question where we stay.

Room Tip: Be a member of Hilton Honors
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Chienee, thank you very much for your kind review. Your flattering remarks will bring smiles to all hotel team members (it will be posted in their breakroom). We look forward to serving you again when you are next in our area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent one evening at this hotel. The front desk staff was cordial and friendly. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The location and price was right. The one small issue was that the bathroom door opened inward so it was difficult to navigate with the small toilet/shower room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Scott S., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate hearing from our guests, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The front desk staff will be happy to read what you've written. We hope you'll visit us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,543 reviews
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
319 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Address: 45 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: $103 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing