We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel in Jacksonville beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Business travel in Jacksonville beach”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service upon check in was good, I stayed here last year and had a great room with a spa tub, so I decided to come back, being in the area and the room at that visit was good.
This stay I had a dble king room which was clean, but the room look dated and had a musty smell, overall for a night stay it was ok,.close to beaches and sawgrass country club nice area! But next time I will request a upgraded room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Soapster1,
Thank you not only for reviewing our hotel, but also for your loyalty. Under our brand's Project Grow plan, we are gradually refreshing the rooms, as well as the lobby and other common areas. We expect you'll notice the difference during your next visit. But if you have any trouble with your room (or anything else) please don't hesitate to let us know and we will do our best to rectify the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    185
    64
    16
    16
See reviews for
224
204
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

From check in to check out treated like true guests. Room on the 6th floor over looking the trees. Shower was good and service was outstanding. Breakfast was not included in our rate but for $8.99 each it was the best quality and value we had on our trip. If we go back to Ponte Verda no question where we stay.

Room Tip: Be a member of Hilton Honors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Chienee, thank you very much for your kind review. Your flattering remarks will bring smiles to all hotel team members (it will be posted in their breakroom). We look forward to serving you again when you are next in our area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent one evening at this hotel. The front desk staff was cordial and friendly. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The location and price was right. The one small issue was that the bathroom door opened inward so it was difficult to navigate with the small toilet/shower room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Scott S., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate hearing from our guests, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The front desk staff will be happy to read what you've written. We hope you'll visit us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband, son and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the HGI while visiting family. We usually stay at a local resort, however based on price, we decided to give the HGI a try. We were glad that we did. The double queen 1bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa was great. The living area had a dining area, wet bar, microwave and small refrigerator, flat screen t.v., chair and the sofa. The staff at the hotel from the front desk to the cleaning personnel were all friendly and professional. I was very impressed by their treatment of customers. There is a small business center and free wi fi, a bonus! Cookies at night and tea, coffee and hot chocolate are available in the lobby. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel. We had breakfast included in our room rate for 1 night and that was pleasant. It was typical fare. The staff makes this hotel a true treat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear b2j2mcla, thank you very much for your kind review. Our team members strive to provide all our guests with just such a wonderful experience at our hotel. They are sure to be pleased when we share your note with them. Thank you again, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were on a journey to the west, when we stopped at the Hilton in Ponte Vedra. The room was really big, which was far from what we expected. However you should not look too closely. Everything is a little bit worn out and shabby. After I found hairs, dirt and stains in the bed, we changed the room. While the other bed was clean the overall impression was the same. Breakfast was nice, including eggs made to order.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dini646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Dini646, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you noticed and enjoyed the large size of the rooms and our cooked-to-order breakfast, and will relay those compliments to our team members. But we’re very sorry you experienced cleanliness concerns in one of our guest rooms. We will share your comments with our team so that we may continuously improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 12/3 - 7 for a business trip, but wanted to be close to the beaches after hours. Travel to the Baymeadows area office park is a straight shot on the 202. The room was spacious and quiet, the bed was comfy and all staff was very helpful and friendly - front desk, house keeping, breakfast. Celeste was particularly helpful going out of her way to solve a sudden TV remote malfunction - it wasn't batteries, it just died. I've stayed at several HGIs and every stay positively reinforces the brand for me. Should I be back in the area, I'd definitely come back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ivan C., we appreciate your brand loyalty and your kind words about our hotel in particular. We look forward to serving you again when you are next in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and looked forward to returning every night to an evening snack of Starbucks coffee and fresh baked cookies, sometimes white chocolate macadamia nut ones. Not to worry because they have a well equipped exercise room. However, make sure to return by 9PM because that's when they cut off the cookies. We missed out our last night when we were 3 mins late.

Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear GordonW4, thank you for your review. Our staff greatly appreciates it when guests share positive feedback. We hope to be able to accommodate you again when are in Ponte Vedra. By the way, the white chocolate macadamia nut cookies are my favorite too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,461 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
696 reviews
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
308 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,005 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Address: 45 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing