We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great week at the Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
KANSAS
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great week at the Garden Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Let me start by saying the staff at this location is what makes this Hilton worthy of a return trip. The hotel is in a great location for all the golf courses and has a great pub on the main level. The proximity to great local seafood and steak eateries was perfect. Also, right next to a Publix grocery outlet. The room was a king suite with a view of PGA Blvd. and a nice size private balcony. The bed was quite comfy and the climate control was working perfectly. This location was about 38 miles from the JAX airport and an easy commute. Once again, great staff and always helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear BGDUDE,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I will share your kind words with the rest of our team. They always strive to make guests feel comfortable and at home, and they will greatly enjoy hearing that their warm hospitality was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again if your travel plans bring you to Ponte Vedra Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    182
    62
    15
    16
See reviews for
214
196
48
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is very close to TPC Sawgrass. The staff was very professional and were knowledgable about local Restaurants.
"Bkfst Buffet" was poor , food cold and had to wait on several items.
The rest of the Hotel was Superior,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. However, I apologize for the level of service you received during breakfast, and will share your comments with our American Grill staff. We hope to see you return soon and give us a chance to make it up to you. In the meantime, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked a king suite. The bed was really hard and the pillows were grossly lumpy. Didn't sleep all night. We saw a sign that showed their wonderful adjustable beds available in king rooms (and had read about them on TripAdvisor) ....but we didn't have one! We didn't discover this until we were about to crash for the evening and were totally unpacked. I know they weren't at complete occupany that evening, so why were we put in an room that did not have this new "feature" they were so proudly displaying at check-in? The bathroom looked like it had been half remodeled. The counter and mirrors were nice but the bathtub and shower curtin were dirty - a real put off. The blow dryer was a joke. It would have taken me over an hour to get my hair dry - just went to bed with wet hair. Ladies - bring your own dryer! The breakfast room looks like a converted conference room (small) and the food looked very unappealing. Ok, if it were included in the room rate, but that is not the case. We walked over to Elizabeth's and had a wonderful breakfast. The pool is very small - dirty around the bottom/sides no flowers or anything that would make it more appealing. Staff was nice and more than helpful. Room was clean and included a mini fridge and micowave. Parking was easy and plentiful.

Room Tip: If you're in a King ASK if you have a good bed - otherwise you might get stuck like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onceanaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Onceanaussie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn we are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for every guest, every time. Our Satisfaction Promise states, "We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED." Please contact us directly to discuss further. And thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is my third time staying here when in PV or St. Augustine. The staff is more than courteous and professional. The breakfast is perfect for omlettes or buffet. The location is ideal for TPC Sawgrass or a 20 mile scenic drive to St. Augustine down A1A. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is a Hilton Garden Inn, so it is going to be clean and comfortable. After a long day, it is nice to get some cookies and coffee to take to the room. The rooms are always comfortable... and maybe I am always just so tired, but they seem pretty quiet to me. I love that you can walk to the Aqua Grill to eat and the CVS and Publix in walking distance is a plus. But the big plus is that you are so close to some of the finest golf courses around. Enjoy yourself, stop in one time, you will keep coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Philly099,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Your compliments carry even more weight because you are a seasoned road warrior and reviewer. We always try to ensure each guest has a positive experience at our hotel, and it is gratifying to know that our efforts are appreciated. We will share your kind comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We had another wonderful stay at the Hilton. We stayed for 2 nights with a fabulous rate that included breakfast. Everyone couldn't have been nicer. The front desk was so accommodating ( and oh those complementary cookies and Starbucks coffee). The room was clean and well equipped...free wi-fi and parking. The breakfasts were soo wonderful and our server was the sweetest. She had coffee ready for our grandmother just the way she liked it (without even asking). What a relaxing stay. We will definitely return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lumkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Lumkim,

We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us again and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Ponte Vedre Hilton Garden Inn at the last minute - the weather was bad, and we couldn't make it up to our earlier destination which would have been Jekyll Island. since this was a last minte stay, I used points to book the room. We had a wonderful one-bedroom king suite for the same number of points as we would have used for a simple room. The suite was large, spacious and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel's restaurant on the second floor. Every person on staff that we enountered was pleasant and helpful. They directed us to a wonderful restaurant (Aqua Grill.) I told several people there that I thought the hotel was as comfortable and well appointed as most Hiltons we've stayed at. We had a short stay - but a very satsifying one. If we are back in the area, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Nancyolah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Rough weather has been a regular occurance here lately. We are glad you decided not to try to travel in it and that you stayed with us. Your thoughtful and complimentary comments are greatly appreciated. Our entire team takes pride is providing just the kind of experience you described. You review will be printed and posted where all the staff can see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Address: 45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing