We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring an eye mask...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed two nights at HGI whilst visiting Jacksonville for the Scotland v USA soccer game. Hotel was clean and in a good, quiet location that was only a few minutes drive from the main beaches area. Ate breakfast in the neighbouring cafe on the first morning and in the hotel on the second morning. Both were fine.
Room was nice and clean but negatives were the curtains don't pull across the windows so you'd better not want to lie in the next morning in a bright room. Don't think I've ever been in a hotel before that didn't have closing curtains!
Walls are also very thin. There were guests in the room next door that had clearly been at a wedding and although they weren't being outrageous, they were talking loudly about their evening and I heard all about Heather #1, Heather #2 and the men having socks with left and right written on them!!! Eventually had to knock on their door and ask them to pipe down.
There was also an advertisement in the elevator about free tickets to the Brave movie if you stayed a weekend night. I asked about this twice at reception and nobody seemed to know anything about it. Each time the receptionist promised a manager would call me. Nobody ever did. After several other attempts (email, message on facebook, post on facebook page) I eventually got a response and my two tickets (thank you), but it just shouldn't be this difficult.
Overall, it was fine. I'd stay there again (bringing clothes pegs so I could hang towels over the windows!!)

Room Tip: Bring an eye mask to shut out the daylight.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulujambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Lulujambo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience at our hotel and sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We are very sorry about the confusion with the "Brave" elevator poster. The details of the offer were admittedly not clear, and the poster has been removed, brand-wide. We also apologize for any difficulty you experienced with our black-out drapes.

And thank you for your generous rating and the comment that you would "stay there again." If you do indeed stay with us again, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free contact me directly at 904-280-1661, extension 1120 or email me at chuck.schoonmaker@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 796 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel is ok, your standard HGI. It is clean and updated. Located in a great shopping center with restaurants, Publix, and liquor store. It is located on A1A but not on the beach. There is nothing special to this hotel, nor, nothing poor to report. If you are looking for a run of the mill stay this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usfny1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night and although I can't comment on the price as I did not pay for it I can say that the room and lobby were just "average". There is a spacious lobby with a good selection of Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea and there is a quaint seating area near a fireplace. The staff at the front desk were friendly and inviting.

Unfortunately, the spacious lobby and good coffee cannot make up for the uncomfortable beds, flat pillows, and loud air conditioning. My bed was hard as a rock and I had to stack three pillows because they were virtually just a piece of fabric. Also, because of the location of my room, the noise from the lobby made it difficult to sleep.

This hotel will not be at the top of my list if I need another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael32266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Michael,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and providing us with valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry that you were less than satisfied with your accommodations. Please be assured that we thoroughly investigate all of our hotel’s reviews and make whatever changes are necessary to ensure future guests are not similarly dissatisfied.

Because you were so disappointed, we would appreciate a chance to make it up to you by giving you a free night’s stay when you next need a hotel in our area. We are confident that we can improve your opinion – we offer a variety of pillow types for the different needs or desires of our guests, and our king beds feature adjustable firmness controls.

If I can be of any other assistance to you, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel (904) 280-1661, extension 1120, or you can email me at Chuck.Schoonmaker@Hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The staff at the Hotel were not only friendly but went above and beyond for me. I stayed for only one night and had an interview across the street. I needed access to the business center and found everything to be user friendly and fast. During my day full of interviewing I had a short break that happened shortly after check out. The front desk communicated with housekeeping and let me back into the room I had checked out of in the morning. This was a great perk for me as I was stressed and used the time to re situate myself and gear up for the afternoon interviews. Jeanette, at the front desk also helped to arrange my ground transportation back to the airport and wished me well on my interview. This extra attention really made my day a lot smoother and less stressful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleD224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Nicole D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra. I am excited to post your review where our team members can all see it! Jeanette will be especially appreciative. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family and/or friends at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Excellent location to stay if your here for the Players Golf Tournment. Very clean room with restaurants on the grounds. Close to beaches, shops and attractions, and very good restaurants. Hotel staff very helpful with any questions or concerns.
Enjoy my stay and will stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96Roadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Paid way too much for the night we spent here for a wedding at Sawgrass. The people working the desk were not helpful in the slightest. Were not hospitable or helpful. There was an incidence with the elevator not working and the people were unwillign to assist in how to get to our room. We also did not get good sleep because the air conditioner sounded like an airplane trying to take off all night. It woke us up throughout the enitre night. The next morning we went to the frong desk about it as we checked out to complain and discuss the issue but we didn't even receive an apology. Nothing but oh "what room number?" "We'll fix it." They were not cordial or apologetic for the $150 night we just had that was sleepless. Very inconsiderate and not accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was a king sized suite with a balcony and kitchenette which was a great size for us and our 3 kids. The kids room could be completely closed off from the bedroom and so we were not squashed together for the week. They had their own flat screen tv with a huge number of channels which was nice when we wanted downtime after a busy day. The breakfast was included in the price and was truly great. There was a huge range of fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, toast etc, and also hot foods, bacon, made to order omlettes, waffles etc.
What we loved: Room size, the perfect temperature of the outdoor pool, the mini jacuzzi, lack of crowds, ample parking, proximity of publix supermarket, awesome breakfast, free wifi, no resort fee, free parking. The fact that our kids had a great time!
Things to think about: This is not a resort so don't come expecting resort services concierge etc. Does have crowds at weekends for weddings and is noisier at night then. The fridge in the room is tiny so don't bring a lot of food for storage.
We would come back to this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Corner suites have balconies which is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,545 reviews
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
319 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,075 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Address: 45 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: $103 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing