We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub style restaurant in Hilton Garden Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulligans Pub

Mulligans Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mulligans Pub is a place to enjoy authentic Irish Fare like 'Pub House Bangers and Mash' or 'Dublin Fish and Chips.' Come in and share a Guinness and a few laughs with friends or come and watch your favorite sports team on one of our many HDTVs. Our bar is stocked with the finest liquors and beers from around the globe.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pub style restaurant in Hilton Garden Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I ate at this restaurant four times during my stay at the Ponte Vedra Hilton Garden Hotel. I enjoyed a Mulligan burger, fish and chips and chili.It seemed to be a friendly place when I watched a baseball playoff game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Planner1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Planner1949, thanks for not only the review but for your return visits. Glad you enjoyed the food and our "friendly" atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    35
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honesdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pub that is well attended by the locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Mulligans Pub is co-located within the footprint of the Hilton Garden Inn at Ponte Vedra in Jacksonville. While getting to it from the hotel was a bit convoluted, it was worthwhile. We ate a number of breakfasts and a lunch and were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the food and the caring of the waitstaff. We also sat outside and had a couple of drinks on Friday afternoon and enjoyed the breeze and the atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Kurt, thanks for the review. Glad you experienced breakfast, lunch and the patio, and enjoyed it all. Come see us again if ever you return to PVB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate breakfast at Mulligan's and had a good experience as it was a mix between take your order and buffet. Food was good, but the bacon was cold with my eggs. My wife had the same experience. Wait service was good and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your breakfast experience with Mulligans. I am sorry the bacon was cold, but am glad that overall you felt it was a "good breakfast, good value."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Buffet Breakfast plus food cooked to order very good. Hostesses and wait staff very friendly and accodmodating. Restaurant attached to Hilton Garden Inn so you don't have to go outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annamarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardonia, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It's a shame that this great hotel has such a poor restaurant. We went as a family to have a meal the night we arrived. Service was fine but food was ok at best. Although the tables are away from the bar area there is still a strong sense of a bar scene. Not the place for a family. We also tried it for breakfast. Waitress did not point out the omelet station and since it was out of sight we didn't see it until we got up to leave. Instead we ate pre-made sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BFACJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, Manager at Mulligans Pub, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Mulligans. We read each and every review and take to heart our customers' comments. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans Pub also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Mulligans Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing