We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and well prepared”

Palm Valley Fish Camp
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Valley Fish Camp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Part of a small chain that includes Marker 32 and North Beach Fish Camp
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and well prepared”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've eaten here quite a few times and have always been happy. Nice selection of starters, I love the beet salad and the fried green tomatoes. They do have a vegetarian option- pasta with vegetables; it is good but not amazing, I always feel like it could use a little more sauce. However, my husband loves the seafood dishes. I highly recommend the bread pudding!

Nice atmosphere, cozy and upscale casual. The only problem is it can be a little loud, but nothing that is a problem. Beautiful views of the river outside and a nice dock you can stroll on. The seating isn't right on the river so take a stroll outside after dinner to enjoy it. In the summer they do have some tables outside which are nice, we've taken our dog before (a golden retriever) and he's been welcome in the outside dining area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    243
    56
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had an early dinner with friends and family and it couldn't have been a better experience. The atmosphere is very casual, the food was terrific, the view is great and the prices are very fair. We especially liked the level of service, the people were extremely nice and made you feel welcome. Would recommend this restaurant to all of our friends and family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davejames07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy seafood boil!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My fiance and I just moved to Jacksonville, Fl from out of state. His aunt and uncle helped us with the move. After an afternoon at the beach, we decided we wanted a fresh seafood dinner. The reviews were correct. All of us were very happy with our meals...so much that we were hardly talking just eating! Worth the price if you are wanting a delicious dinner, with a lovely atmosphere and a view of the water. I would recommend making a reservation, they start to fill up early.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenseaturtle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“as good as it gets!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

the blackened mahi mahi with grits was to die for. Fried Green Tomatoes as well. They were packed on a Tuesday night but the service was still good. I enjoyed the local Killer Whale beer as well. Definitely make time to go here. The hype is correct, everyone at our table LOVED their meal. Others in my party enjoyed: fried oysters, the grouper special and the seafood soup. I wish we could go back before we leave!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale casual waterfront dining”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Casual atmosphere and open seating with a more upscale menu featuring interesting choices. Food is good, prices are reasonable and service is excellent. Small and a bit noisy, it has the feel of a neighborhood establishment with locals and visitors alike having a good time. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Valley Fish Camp also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Valley Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing