We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating and Excellent Sushi”
Review of Pacific Fusion

Pacific Fusion
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Fusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South A1A
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Accomodating and Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Seaweed Salad, Alaska Roll, Spicy Yellowtail Roll, Spicy Shrimp Roll, Shrimp Tempura Maki. The food was really fresh and had great flavor. We showed up on Valentines Day without reservations but they were very accommodating and had up seated within 10 minutes. The staff were very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Food showed up shortly after we placed the order. Wasabi was spicy and hot but not overbearing. Selection of food was extensive and very reasonably priced.
They have the ability to fill orders that are called in. Plenty of pick-up orders for those dining at home as well as seating for those who dine at the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jrj216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good service & excellent Japanese & Thai food ,,, the menu has good variety of selections with the sushi always being fresh & delicious ,,, in the past we have always been very satified with take-out orders

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reminded me of California or Vegas Sushi here in Jacksonville!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Five of us went out to a birthday dinner, 3 of us "virgins" to the restaurant. Spring rolls were fantastic as a starter, I had their fried rice, which was delicious as well as my FAVORITE the Pacific Salad...diced FRESH tuna, salmon, yellow tail, white tuna mixed with a seaweed type of salad consisting of radish, masago, scallion, red onion & ponzu sauce. Friends at the table ordered the most beautiful sushi rolls I've seen in a long time, and I tasted one with avocado on the outside....the nigiri looked beautiful & fresh -- they sang happy birthday and brought out a beautifully arranged artistic plate of oranges.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marymaszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place has declined greatly. Tonight was my last meal from there for sure. The shrimp tasted like chemicals and the mystery fish (supposed to be tuna) on one of our rolls tasted like warm mush. To top it all off, we did not discover until we opened the take-out bag at home that they short-changed us one of our California rolls.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pontevedragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service, great menu, great food”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pacific Fusion has become one of our favorites and although we only are able to get there about every other month, the owner recognizes us each time. There is a variety of food so if you do not like sushi, there is lots more to choose from. I have never been disappointed with any of the selections we've had from sushi to cooked fish or Thai food. Service is exceptional price is fair for what you get. I would recommend if you have not tried.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank californiagirl1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Fusion also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Pacific Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing