We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in one of the villas in building 1200 overlooking a small body of water, the Villas as with the hotel are newly remodeled. The villas themselves had nice décor and nice TVs. The kitchenette could probably be put to better use as you only have a small mini fridge and a microwave oven, no plates or utensils were in the unit.
The villas are a small walk to the hotel, if you are traveling with someone who doesn’t get around well, then this walk will be a bit too much IMO. The good thing about it is the hotel provides free shuttle to/from the villas, golf courses, hotel as well as to the beach club that they are affiliated with. The people at the hotel are extremely polite and helpful. They have a Starbucks right on site near the lobby, as well as a Pub called Alice & Pete’s where you can get things like burgers and salads and of course beer/cocktails, they have another restaurant called Vernon’s where they serve both breakfast and dinner, I didn’t eat dinner there as it was valentines weekend but I heard it was a little pricey but good, I did however eat the breakfast which was buffet in nature with an omelet station. The omelet chef was very nice and professional! If you venture out try the Aqua Grill it is a must for great seafood and steaks, the Marriott will shuttle you there and back upon request. If you have kids like I do who are always Hungary Al’s pizza delivers right to your door and I found them to be good.

Last, I am Marriott Vacation Club member so if you are accustomed to those villas this will not quite be up to that standard(smaller, less amenities) but for me for a quick getaway it was perfect.

I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review and appreciation of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. It is fantastic to hear feedback from our guests and learn of their impressions of our hotel. Our Villa accommodations are spacious and graciously appointed; just perfect for families and larger groups or when you just want to enjoy some extra space. As you mentioned, they are set apart from the main hotel and we are always happy to provide complimentary shuttle service throughout our property and surrounding area. Our Cabana Beach Club offers guests miles of sand and surf to enjoy as well as a pool, dining and more. There is nothing quite like a satisfying dining experience and I am so happy to know you tried some of the delicious options we have on-site. We invite you to come back again for another great stay and to check out even more of what we have to offer.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    256
    116
    47
    21
See reviews for
206
205
20
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We purchased the golf package winter special and we could not have been happier. It was around thirty degrees with gale winds but we were golfing that day anyway! The staff were so accommodating they went out of their way to make us feel at home even going to the extent of finding us hot cocoa when we came in! We will always remember our experience, thank you so much Rachel, Dannieal, Sarah and Louise for helping make a dream vacation come true! Also we have to mention the fantastic food found in Marriott's Lounge, the staff Jeremy, Brian, Jeff and Ben were so helpful and knowledgeable that they made our meal exceptionally special. Thank you Marriott for having such special people. Each and every one is an asset to your company.

Room Tip: The view of the pools were exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry and Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the high praise you have offered of our associates! I am happy to know that each and every person here was able to contribute to such a great experience for you. Despite the weather, you certainly are true golf lovers for having braved the elements during your visit. It is always our hope to make you feel right at home during your vacation, all the way to the hot chocolate to warm you. I do hope you will join us again at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa for another visit soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Top to bottom we were treated like family. Great service and comfortable rooms. Coming back for sure. Golfing TPC this is the place! Easy access to the courses and to all other attractions in the area. The property is set on a beautiful location. Can't wait to visit again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I am so happy that you had the chance to enjoy a relaxing encounter while staying with us. Surrounded by 99 holes of championship golf, our resort is the winner of the 2013 IAGTO Golf Resort of the Year, Premier Golf Resort -Gold by Golf Magazine as well as Links Magazine’s Top Ten Golf Resorts. Our associates believe in treating all of our valued guests as family and will love to know they left you with such a positive impression. We look forward to seeing you again and hope it is soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
211 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for a wedding. The "special rate" was $174 for a room facing the front. On top of that was the resort fee. I think this is an excuse for "ripping off" a guest. Why doesn't the hotel add these benefits to the cost of the room so you actually know what you are paying? We did not want free local calls, use of bicycles, free drink etc. but we still had to pay. We were there solely to attend the wedding party & only needed the room to change & sleep. We had a problem with the heat not working in the room. The engineer came & supposedly fixed it but we remained cold. The shower was a little weak. When we got our bill they had split in 2 parts (we are a married couple) & charged us two resort fees. When questioned, this was refunded.
On the good side, the grounds are lovely & we enjoyed the fountain. The hotel did a wonderful job on the wedding reception & the food was outstanding.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for providing candid feedback of your stay with us. Weddings are such a special time here and I am glad to know you enjoyed the event. As you mentioned, we do charge a resort fee that covers a magnitude of amenities from complimentary Internet to unlimited local and domestic long distance calls, access to our spa and group fitness classes, two bottles of water and two complimentary cocktails, $50 credit toward a private lesson at the TOUR Academy and even more. I apologize if you were not able to take full advantage of our offerings during your visit or if you were unaware of the charge associated. Please know that a full description of all of our fees can be found online and during the booking process as we never want any of our guests to feel misled in any way. I invite you to reach out directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. We hope to see you again, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Beautiful hotel and property, extra large room with small kitchenette, small fridge, microwave. Strange that with the kitchenette, there is NO silverware, plates, bowls, glasses, nothing? Great location, lots of great places to eat nearby, quiet, adequate wifi although not outstanding. Large bathroom, love the space throughout.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. With the beauty of the Florida coast as our landscape, we enjoy some of the best that the area has to offer and I couldn’t be happier that you agree. It is, however, disappointing to learn that you found anything lacking in your villa guest room. I will be certain to share your comments will be shared with our associates to ensure that everything is at its best for future stays. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We held our wedding reception here in October 2010 and also had over 100 people from out of town stay here for 2-4 nights during our wedding. Everything about our experience with the Sawgrass Marriott was top notch. All of our guests had a wonderful stay - so much so that the family is hoping to plan a return trip as a reunion! The staff at the Marriott - from management, to housekeeping, to the pool boys - were seller. If you're planning an event here get in touch with Brooke Bankhead - she is not only one of the kindest people you'll ever meet, she works hard to ensure you get exactly what you're looking for and makes you feel very comfortable and confident with your choice to work with the Marriott. They have recently made renovations and the place is even more beautiful!
In Dec 2013 my husband stayed here for a night as a little getaway - even just one night was amazing ... although not long enough!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking to lagoon and pool area - otherwise you're overlooking the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions. It is with great honor and appreciation that I read your detailed review as everyone here at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa loves to provide our guests the very best in service, from special getaways as well as reunions, weddings, business events and more. Your many glowing compliments for our event professionals and hospitality is truly appreciated and I will share your kind words with all of our associates. I am so happy that all of your visits have been such a success and as always, it is our distinct pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

As a Marriott timeshare owner in two resorts I expected excellence from this very popular golf resort, what I got was a blah, boring room in villa 1700 that was far from everything. Was there for five nights, and only first day was pool weather. Jacuzzis and pool were full of leaves. Nobody available at pool cabana, and no skimmers around to clean it myself

Rooms were clean, maid service was adequate, nothing else was good about room. Elevator was slow

After 4 boring days, weather too cold and wet to golf, i booked a massage at the spa. The spa was below average, masseuse was kind but subpar, and extremely overpriced.

During work sessions for my manufacturer they served us food and drinks, and that was all better than average. Main building is much better but overall resort is disappointing.

If you must go there demand main building

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott23KTF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It can be disappointing when the weather doesn’t cooperate for a getaway. I must apologize if you were not fully impressed with what our resort has to offer during your recent business trip or if some areas were not at their best. During a rainy period, leaves and debris can scatter about, but it is regrettable to learn that our pool area was not at its best when the sun came out. Our Spa professionals always hope to provide the very best in service and desire feedback from our guests in order to create the ultimate relaxing escape while they are receiving a treatment. As you mentioned, our resort features classic guest rooms in our main building and private, villa accommodations when guests desire extra space. I hope if you stay with us again, you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with the style of accommodations you prefer. If you would like to discuss any of the particulars of your encounter in greater detail, please feel free to reach out.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.4 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
8.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1000 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, we provide guests all the elements for a winning stay. Accommodations range from newly refreshed guest rooms, to Premium Service Wing rooms and suites and spacious Villas with kitchenettes and patios, located in two-story buildings clustered around scenic lagoons. A spa, four pools and a variety of indoor and outdoor dining options offer choices for relaxing, indulging and mingling. Privileged access to iconic golf at the adjacent TPC® Sawgrass and to our recently renovated private Cabana Beach Club with dining overlooking the Atlantic ocean are each a quick, complimentary shuttle ride. Groups appreciate the convenience of over 61,000 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor event space, including an exhibit area, 2,500-person capacity ballroom, private beach venue and over 36 meeting rooms. Genuinely warm hospitality, a casual ambience and pleasant weather year-round await at our beautiful 65-acre resort, just 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing