We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for full service Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Was on business so only stayed a night, but great value at 139.00 with free internet, parking, spa discount, bottled water and 2 free drinks at the bar. Lobby bar is big and cozy seating for watching sports. Starbucks and fine dining restaurant make it easy to have all you need for a short stay so that you don't have to leave. May look a little dated in some areas, and rooms are pretty standard, but clean, friendly staff and very good value. Didn't get to golf, and I am sure that would have out the stay over the top.

Room Tip: On back, you have view of pool and lake. 4th floor was about right, and doors open for more ventila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. Our value is just one of the many aspects of our hotel that our guests enjoy with many special touches and amenities to enhance your comfort. I am glad you appreciated the efforts we made and found our associates to be so friendly. An overnight business trip can always be made more convenient with our various dining options and hot fresh coffee to start your day. I do hope you will be able to come back in the future for a longer visit and enjoy some of the amazing golf our resort is so well known for. We hope to see you again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 899 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We enjoyed our MLK weekend stay at the Sawgrass Marriott. The property updates have been great and the property looks very nice. Meals were very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only comments are the lack of bathroom fans in the rooms and less quality mattresses. Overall, a very good experience.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your review of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. It is always our pleasure to help create a memorable experience for our guests and we are particularly thrilled you found not only our recently updated resort to be well appointed, but our service to be so friendly and helpful. Please accept my apologies, however, if you experienced any issues with your guest room, bath or bedding as we hope to make you most comfortable while you are here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent service in all areas of the hotel from the bellstand at arrival to front desk to housekeeping. All very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Their meeting space is great, the lobby bar has a nice welcome, golf areas outstanding of course, and lots of little things to do - why not put together a page of things for your guests - not everyone likes to golf! Would definitely stay again. Rooms were clean and of good size. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamOf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your excellent review of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. From vacations and getaways to business retreats, our resort is truly ideal and I couldn’t be happier to read that you agree! Our associates love to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests and will be so thrilled to know you found them to be so hospitable. Our website details the various activities and amenities throughout our hotel as we are truly so much more than golf. We do hope you will return soon, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

WOW!- What a great place with a great staff. The resort is standing tall and look great. They have refreshed and it all works very well. Each and every staff member was great and welcoming.
Went to the Beach Club and had a Great meal and setting. Breakfast at Vernons is outstanding, Alice and Pete's great food and service, live music was a plus and the games & firepit was fun for kids and we could enjoy the cool weather. For my wifes birthday I sent her to the Spa and she loved every minute returned relaxed and refreshed ( she want to stay longer!) Thank you to all.
Again the rooms and the redesigned lobby, restaurants and public areas is Great!
Check it out

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your glowing review. We are thrilled to have been a part of your family’s getaway experience. As you mentioned, the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa has so many incredible activities for everyone in the family and it’s great to know you all enjoyed it so much. Our associates will love to know you found them to be welcoming and I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. A relaxing spa visit is the perfect way for any busy Mom to be pampered for her special day. We have indeed recently renovated all areas of our resort and I am so happy to read of your appreciation for the changes. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Angela set the tone for our visit when we checked in to the resort. She was professional, efficient, knowledgeable and was able to accommodate all of our requests, helping to make our stay exceed our expectations! We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. First impressions can be so important and I am thrilled that yours was such a positive and memorable encounter. It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations on every level and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

From getting out of the car (a warm welcome from the valet guys) to the front desk personnel, it was clear that their patrons take top priority. Totally accommodating from start to finish. Room was furnished well enough and quiet. Had a great view of the lagoon. Adolf was particularly helpful in steering us to a good seafood restaurant. The only negative was the repairs being made to the floor by the elevators.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your words of praise for your stay at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. Our guests are definitely our top priority here and it is wonderful to know that the efforts we make have not gone unnoticed. I am truly happy that you enjoyed such a positive and memorable experience and found our accommodations to be so peaceful. I do apologize if you were inconvenienced by any repairs that were taking place during your visit, however, and hope that it did not impact your stay too greatly. We hope you will stay with us again.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed with my family two nights over the holiday season during an overnight stop on our road trip from FL to NC. I have stayed here often for business and was able to bring my family this time around. We had a nice room and went right over for a meal at the golf club. It was a festive atmosphere and we had a nice time watching the golfers come in after a day on the course. It was nice to see the Christmas trees decorated in different themes and there was a nice flyer explaining this. Many may not realize that there are story tellers waiting to take you on a tour of a few of the famous golf holes and the clubhouse that is very enjoyable.
The highlight of our stay this time was being able to meet the Executive Chef and take a tour of the kitchen. Our family of foodies loved being able to see some of the "behind the scenes" areas where they efficiently serve so many guests, employees and banquet event goers. It is rally impressive, as is the result of the recent "refresh". We felt so lucky to be treated to such a special tour! I have to thank Chef Matt for arranging it for us. Sawgrass Marriott is so lucky to have him, as he is an excellent ambassador and probably the friendliest and most sincere person you would ever meet. One evening, a staff member was letting kids decorate cookies in the lobby which was a fun activity for our son. Thanks so much for the special attention. My family really enjoyed it and of course, we will be back ASAP.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wellsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing the holiday season with us at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I couldn’t be happier to learn of your family’s stay and all that you were able to enjoy while visiting. All of the special touches of the holidays are designed to make our guests right at home. A behind the scenes tour of our restaurant is always such an incredible experience and most certainly a foodie’s dream come true. I will be sure to share your kind words with our associates, particularly those you have mentioned by name. Our renovations are truly exciting and I am happy that our guests can share in all that we have added and updated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you all back again and we hope it is soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
841 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
328 reviews
8.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,594 reviews
6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1000 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: $141 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, we provide guests all the elements for a winning stay. Accommodations at our hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida range from newly refreshed guest rooms, to Premium Service Wing rooms and suites and spacious Villas with kitchenettes and patios, located in two-story buildings clustered around scenic lagoons. A spa, four pools and a variety of indoor and outdoor dining options offer choices for relaxing, indulging and mingling. Privileged access to iconic golf at the adjacent TPC® Sawgrass and to our recently renovated private Cabana Beach Club with dining overlooking the Atlantic ocean are each a quick, complimentary shuttle ride. Genuinely warm hospitality, a casual ambience and pleasant weather year-round await at our beautiful 65-acre resort, just 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing