We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Island House with our 3 little boys for 4th of July - we were always welcomed and treated like royalty! There is a lot to do at this resort, something for everyone between the beach, pool, spa, golf, tennis, - we had a fantastic time. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 719 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have stayed here on several extended stays over many years. Was really happy to find that they switched over to DirecTV Residential Experience with over 100 HD channels. This was great for the kids. The kids did not complain at all because it was just like at home. They knew where their favorite channels were and at what time their favorite programs were available. Frankly it was a little difficult getting them out of the room.

Our experience at this hotel has always been great. Right on the beach and service was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is the nicest place we have every stayed even far surpassing the many Sandals resorts that we have stayed at. From the minute you arrive you are treated like royalty. The workers get to know you on a personal basis and truly act like they want you there. The rooms are spacious and spotless. We loved the mini-fridge that allowed us to have simple lunches. There is a minibar in the room but we declined. The bathroom in enormous and always clean. Service is given twice daily including a turn down service in the evening. We always enjoyed coming home to our room after dinner with the beds turned down, music playing and robes and slippers placed at our bed with tomorrow's forecast and daily activities listed. There are 3 pools, one for kids, one for adults and a lap pool which my wife loved! We never tried any of the restaraunts on site as they were a little pricey. There are some awesome places just outside of St. Augustine (20 mi south). Reefs, Kingfish Grille and Kates by the Sea are our personal favorites for awesome seafood. Jacksonville is 20 mi north. The beach is so private. Just a phone call and they within minutes will have your chairs and umbrella set up for you. The surrounding neighborhood is so nice with huge houses that are so pretty to marvel at. The neighborhood makes for a beautiful walk or bicycle ride. Keep in mind they do charge a $24 daily resort fee that covers all tips, use of gym, etc. It does not cover chair/umbrella rentals which is a little steep at $45 per day We love this place and will most definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are worth the extra price. There are only two floors, and a first floor room allows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been coming here for several years for a yearly business meeting. Not inexpensive, but fantastic service and surroundings. Beach is great. If your can swing it, definitively a place to visit. Many very good restaurants within a few miles.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room with a beach view---- you can walk out onto the beach: Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SVC_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a beautiful thing after a long wet winter to spend three days directly on the beach with only a lovely grassy lawn between the room's glass door and the quiet, sandy beach. And the luxury of space! This was a very spacious room with two closets, plenty of room to walk around, and a split bath with two separate vanities which makes a huge difference for a couple. Service was terrific: the housekeepers seemed to sense when we were out and cleaned and made up the room twice daily.
Food is expensive, but comparable to other fine lodgings such as The Broadmoor and The Inn on Biltmore Estate. We enjoyed our visit tremendously!

Room Tip: Beachfront in beach weather-- perhaps the historic inn if in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a business trip that seemed more like a vacation. The service is first class. The accommodations have been there a while but are well kept with all the amenities. Plenty to do from two 18 holes golf courses to tennis, spa, pool and workout facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I absolutely love this place! The beach, pools, restaurants, golf... Everything is just wonderful!!! So close to a little strip mall that has a grocery store made it really convenient to pick up a few items we needed for room/beach trips. Can't wait to go again May 2014!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knp0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.6 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
334 reviews
5.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,117 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,128 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
577 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: $266 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness, and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, surfing, cycling and more while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches, and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs, and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing