We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxation Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been home from Ponte Vedra for a week now and am still homesick.
The Inn is such a relaxing get-away and we (family of 5) thoroughly enjoyed
ourselves. The food is outstanding (loved the golf club's soup/salads especially) and the spa
is lovely too. My husband loves the gym - says it's his favorite anywhere. And
even with the cold weather, we could relax in the timeless lobby. The
PV Inn is a taste of old Florida which immediately makes you feel comfortable
and right at home and we can't wait to come back. St. Augustine is fun too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    129
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
183
190
17
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at Ponte Vedra for 3 nights for a business conference. The service level was outstanding. I stayed in the Ocean Building on the first floor right on the Atlantic ocean beach. Opened the windows at night (very safe area) and listened to the waves all night! Food and service were excellent. Pricey but definitely worth it for a special occasion or weekend get away. The inn is large and older but it is very well maintained. My room was oversized with very pleasant decor.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are great....some are fully facing the ocean and some are on the side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
275 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a very different property. More old fashioned and an interesting layout. I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip with golf as the focal point.

The rooms for the hotel are across the street which certainly provided a quaint old-fashioned feel. This was okay except when it rained for 24 hours straight and it became a bit of a pain to have to be driven everywhere to keep us out of the rain.

The rooms were great and on a par with many RC's I have stayed at. The room I stayed in was right on the beach and provided awesome views and a veranda with 4 chairs to sit and enjoy the outdoors. The room was very big and the houskeeping staff did a good job keeping the room serviced.

We ate on property twice and the food was good, not great. The bar could not handle our group (less than 20 people) and the bar staff had a hard time keeping up. The golf course was in excellent shape and provided a good challenge. The drinks cart service, however, was terrible and we only saw the cart twice in almost 5 hours on the course - not good.

The breakfast buffet was almost a joke for $25. Two meats, french toast, potatoes, a station for eggs cooked to order and a few pastries. You had to ask for toast which arrived cold. There should be more on offer for that price.

Overall I thought this was a good hotel but definitely not worthy of a 5-diamond rating. You definitely need your own vehicle and a waterproof pair of shoes if there is rain in the forecast.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the extra money. Right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Alt of good, a little bad. Excellent service, beautiful main lobby, gorgeous beaches....I mean WOW. Pools are nice. Kids pool with slide and zero entry, very nice.

Now t the rooms, Queen beds are not comfortable, and they squeak. Rooms smell musty/old.
Shower/tub is good. No ventilation in bathroom, so very very steamy. The comode is a seperate room, so that is good for privacy if someone else is showering. 2 Sinks, very convenient.
Room is small but not as small as some. Flat screen TV

The different houses--Beach House/Ocean House... etc are the best place to stay. If you stay on ground level, you can walk right onto the beach in 8 steps!!!! What a thrill, we loved that. So, stay on a ground floor room :}

Again, the top notch service and the high class atmosphere is awesome. Food and drinks are very expensive, but we did not care. We were having fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhcatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Senior Golfers of America stayed and played at the club from March 18 to the 22d. My room was in the main inn and it was outstanding. All the amenities you could ask for and more. The buffet breakfast started off each day just right. Both the Lagoon Course and the Ocean Course were in top shape, with the Ocean Course being quite a challenge. Lunch in the Golf Grill and dinner at the Inn were top notch. The staff throughout the Inn and the golf course were most pleasant and helpful. Had a great time.

Room Tip: The main Inn is closest to the golf pro shop, while the rooms across the street are right on the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

That was the second time that I stayed in Ponte Vedra inn and I deftally love this place...the service is great the rooms are clean and beautiful and you can choose a room that is right in front of the ocean I stayed in one if these...and really aprecciated....The golf courses are great ...the breakfast is nice and I really liked the decoration of the lobby and rooms...also the gym is oceanfront oh and the stores inside of the hotel are really great too.The food is also nice and the staff;they are kind too...hope to come back there this year

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This 250 room property is a series of 2 story units with ocean views and the views are absolutely stunning. The property is very well maintained up against the ravages of ocean weather. There is a very favorable staff:guest ratio. Even though my trip was work-related, the facility, the attentiveness of staff, the ambiance, and the pacing was just what I needed to work effectively and still return rested. It would be good fortune to plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.7 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Property: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, surfing, cycling and more while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing