We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB-U-LOUS Spa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS Spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The only facial where I walked out actually looking better! No red marks all over my face from extraction, just smooth, lovely skin. (I got the Vitamin C facial) I made a day of this spa with a girlfriend and it was just a fabulous experience. I also really enjoyed the products in the spa shop. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainegreenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    124
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
179
187
16
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in oceanview room, bottom level ... Only way to go! Literally able to walk onto sand. They have rooms in the main building but they are not oceanview. Our room had wet bar and microwave but no fridge. Restaurants on site--moderately priced for bkfst and lunch (approx $15pp) heated pools, even one for adults only. Daily exercise programs included in $20 daily resort fee. Quiet and relaxing but also nice for families. A bit pricey but definitely worth a return trip.

Room Tip: Oceanview a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmalways4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

The place consists of several buildings fronting the beach so you may have a little walk to the reception and other amenities such as the restaurant, spa, etc. Check in and check out were quick. I stayed in room 218, an oceanview room in the Peyton Building. It's a large room with a view of the beach from the balcony. The bed was so comfortable. The alarm clock was difficult to figure out though - would be nice if they provide the instructions in the room; I had to call the front desk. My companions had the same issue. One didn't bother to change the setting and her alarm went off at midnight, the default setting.

The bathroom was large as well and the TV is piped in so you can hear what you're missing while in the bathroom. The room has a fridge and microwave as well as a few dishes and eating utensils so you can enjoy a small meal or snack in your room or balcony. There is even a small bottle of dishwashing soap. They provide turndown service and leave chocolates as well as a bottle of water. Too bad I spent very little time in my room (this was a business trip) and the beach as it looked gorgeous.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are nicer but quite a bit pricier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Oceanfront rooms are all situated very near to the beach and from the back door of your room you are in fact at the beach. And the beach is really beautifull, peacfull and good for walking or jogging or just staying in the sun. You can order your sun chair to be brought were you please and so you can stay in the vicinity of your room. And there are not many people on the beach, at least at the end of april. It was this fact that we enjoyed the most, I think, so much privacy. We took long walks and jogged every morning before the breakfast. The room was spacious and immacuolously clean. The room service came every evening with turn down service, fresh water and chocolates and the house keeping staff was very nice and friendly indeed.

Breakfast at the Inn was very good, some mornings a buffet, some days menu. The service was perfect. We took our dinner at the seahorse grill and that was absolutely fantastic. The fish disches were very, very good indeed and so was the service. We had fantastic grouper, a fisch I did not know from before. The dish I really liked was in fact a sampler, namely grouper, filet mignong and lobster tail, just perfect.

Living in Europe, I will probably not come very often to this hotel, but it is one of those places that you will remember and long to come back to. The hotel and the restaurants are perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have visited the Ponte Vedra Inn & Club every year for the past ten or so years. I used to absolutely love the service, the rooms, the pools, and the beach. However, my visit this week will probably be my last.

The reason is that this place just hasn't kept up with the times. The rooms still have boxy, noisy A/C units under the windows - no central air. The bathrooms are nice, but the tubs are tiny. The balconies have no lights. The views are beautiful if you are in the right rooms, but blocked to varying degrees in others by trees and the shape of the buildings.

All of this would be OK (although window shades are closed when you get to your room, you can check the view when you get to your room and then ask to move if they have stuck you with a bad one - something that has happened to me almost every year), the place has gotten incredibly expensive. Used to be that an oceanfront room with breakfast was in the $200-250 range a night. Now it is over $400. The food is very, very pricey and very, very mediocre. The spa has gotten to where you can't get an ordinary facial for under $150-200.

The beach is amazing, and the staff is wonderful. But for this kind of money, I'm going to go somewhere where I can trust the weather and pay less for more.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank zoeabbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowerybranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

this place could be alot better if they treated people equally!! it seems if your not wealthy , your not welcome. some of the staff is very rude to younger familys and some where just fine. managment was not helpfull at all and the resort tried to charge my card twice. the manager lied to my wife and my bank. but after 2 days of phone calls i got it cleared . i had to get the president of my bank to take controll of the situation. we wish someone from the resort would see this review because the place was nice but over priced and could use new managment. my e-mail is bencortese@yahoo.com if managment wants to contact me for fixing these problems. there was no chemistry in the staff

Room Tip: not great for average people, very up tight staff, poor managment if you need any help
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pstakeheart
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I were invited to stay at the Ponte Vedra Inn & Club this past weekend for business. We arrived around 1:00 pm. At check-in, we were told it would be an hour or so before we could go to our room, which was understandable since we were early. We were given directions to where their restaurants and pools on premise were located while we waited. However, within 15 minutes, we were called and told our room was ready.

We were in one of the newly renovated oceanfront rooms in the Florida building. Trey was very helpful. He told us everything we needed to know, and he even went to get ice for us. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom had a television, and the view was perfect. Having the beach at our backdoor was the best perk! Even though the waters were rough both days, it was still nice. Instead of the beach though, we spent a lot of time by the pool. We never had trouble finding a chair. Housekeeping was prompt with both the cleaning and turn-down service. Our bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels, wash clothes, beach towels, etc.

The only time we ate there was when we had a banquet dinner in the Coral Room on Saturday night. Service was great. My glass of wine was never left empty. The food was delicious. I had bacon wrapped shrimp, Florida chowder, filet mignon, and key lime cheesecake.

The location was great too. We were attending The Players Championship, which was only a few miles away. Traffic was ridiculous, but that was to be expected. There were places to go shopping and restaurants, both chain and local, within a few miles too. I wish we had time to visit the surrounding area more, like Jacksonville and St. Augustine. Also very ideal for golfers.

My only "complaint" would be that our mini-fridge was locked. I wasn't sure how to open it, if we had to call or if there was a key somewhere, so we just didn't indulge from it. Also, on our second day, while showering after being on the beach/in the pool, we heard our door open. I think housekeeping came in for turn-down service not knowing that we were in the room still. They left immediately when they realized the room was not empty, but it could have been awkward!

Since this trip was for business, our expenses were covered. I would love to return, but I'm not sure if we would be able to afford it on our own, but it would be worth it if we did.

Room Tip: Splurge on a beachfront room. It will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pstakeheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.7 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
5.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Property: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, surfing, cycling and more while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing