We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, staff excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, staff excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I attended a conference at this resort and booked appointments at both the Spa & Salon. We had wonderful massages; the staff were friendly & helpful. My husband had a haircut from a fantastic stylist who was friendly and helpful. The guest to staff ratio is perfect and if you need something, you won't wait for long. We had lunch one day at the spa and were very pleased. I recommend the $20 lunch buffet.

There are numerous villas, restaurants & shops. Our room overlooked the private beach and we were thrilled with the size, cleanliness & amenities. I did see another room where our friends were staying; it was much smaller, darker and faced the street. Most rooms have been redecorated, but some units will be dark simply due to location and window placement. If you can, I would highly recommend upgrading to a room which FACES the ocean. These are much larger and of course, more expensive. Our room had a mini kitchen, mini fridge, service beverage bar, microwave & coffee maker.

A golf course is on site, but we did not golf. Numerous tennis courts can be reserved and come complete with tennis pros who offer lessons. A complimentary golf cart taxi is available with a phone call, should you not wish to walk or drive everywhere. We had dinner at the Seahorse Grill one evening and were happy with the price, wine list & food. The last evening, our group booked a large banquet at the main conference center. The service was good, the food average at best.

Overall, this is a beautiful resort which caters to business travelers, families and groups. It is pricy, but worth the splurge if you can pay for the room upgrades. Services are priced to include a 20% tip, but you can add more if your service was above par. I would have appreciated chair side service at the pool. If you wanted a drink or snack, you had to walk up and order it from the restaurant or bar. The private beach is beautiful, well kept and clean.

Be sure to visit the spa; if you schedule any service at all you will have access to the entire spa facility that day.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room which FACES the ocean. They are larger & brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    128
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
182
190
17
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Spa offers all the usual great ammenities and treatments. Staff is not all that friendly/helpful. First, I expected pool staff to ask guests if they are ok, need a drink, need towel, want an umbrella, etc. I also thought they would set you up with chairs and towels. Went with two galpals and we were dragging around the iron chairs ourselves. (Lots of staff on hand watching us do this, but not very helpful) Pool needed to be cleaned -- lots of bugs. In jacuzzi area there is a rock wall with water trickle. Top is full of mold. The place needed a bleaching. Lunch buffet was good. My facial was good. My friend said her shower had lots of hair in it, but mine was clean. One of four bathrooms was broken, so lines began. Prices are a bit high and tip is locked in at 20 percent. (However, you can add extra) All in all nice place. These very simple, easyfixes could make it a much better experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juzmy2centz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This Hotel is highly overrated and not value for money. It certainly needs a clean overhaul. Rooms are dark and tired looking and attention to detail is lacking. We had someone's bow tie sticking out from under the bed when we checked into our room and there were not enough towels in our family room for the 4 of us. Towels were also not replaced at night!!! Would not stay here again. Terribly dissappointed as we had stayed here previously.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a beautiful property that must have been spectacular many years ago. The entire staff from front desk to room service are really great. Everyone is polite and helpful. I was there for a two day conference and despite the prompt service from the staff (who come to pick you up) rooms are spread out and if you need to get to the main hotel right away, make time and wear comfortable shoes.

The room was nice with a lot of great amenities (frig/microwave) but it has not been updated in a while. I've stayed in several very high end properties around the country and the decor is very dated and small things like radios that connect to ipod have not been added. The basics are there and all is clean and well kept.

If you have time to go to the spa do so. The spa is pricey but fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANative72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The property is beautiful. We stayed in an ocean front room which was adequate. The service was good, but the room just average. They certainly exceeded expectations on little things like robe, slippers and turn down service.

The adult pool was kind of dirty. One day we had a snack and drink at the bar near the adult pool 2 drinks and 2 hots dogs $57. Neither were good.

The beach is great chair rental with umbrella another $44. Overall it is a nice resort - just bring plenty of money. We got a couples massage and it was amazing! The spa was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janalynn5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went for a conference in April for 3 days, the rooms are good but amenities could be improved. I stayed in the ocean front room which was better than the ocean view room. The room service is extremely good and people are very friendly. The bed is mediocre and bathrooms verysmall with minimal comforts. The room service was great and prompt. Overall a good experience but not great!

Room Tip: Try the ocean front room Atlantic house is a great location, buy food from outside and order minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cypans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Ponte Vedra Inn and Club has a lot of great amenities to offer. The golf course is beautiful, a separate family and adult pool, nice gym (a little crowded) and spa (did not use). However, you're going to pay for it. I've stayed at a few 5 star resorts and this one was very nice but not my favorite. If you're traveling with family and staying a while, it's a great option. It has that old, casual/ritzy Florida feel and is very charming. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach is very pretty, but the water is fairly rough. The pool is a little crowded feeling, chairs are uncomfortable, and you can't see the water over the sea wall. Everything is very spread out. If you aren't staying in one of the beach houses, you'll walk 15-20 min to get to the pool. They have golf carts that will pick you up but that will add up in tips. We stayed in the main house and the rooms were very nice, although the beds and linens are not nearly what I would have expected. (You can pay extra for a nicer pillow on the "pillow bar" - seriously.) We were there for a wedding and friends were staying in the Florida house, I think ?, and those rooms weren't decorated as nicely in my opinion. I had some issues with controlling the temp in the room too. Overall, it's a beautiful, comfortable resort with a lot to offer but for the price, I think there are more luxurious places. But if you want Ponte Vedra, this is the nicest option.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLMomOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.7 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
298 reviews
5.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
991 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
951 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,407 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Property: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1810
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, surfing, cycling and more while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing