We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice way to spend a few hours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park

Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park in sunny Pompano Beach, Florida, located just minutes from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and only 20 minutes from North Miami, is your Pompano Beach gaming destination. Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park is a state of the art gaming and entertainment destination with all the amenities and services you are looking for in a smoke-free environment, including approximately 1,500 slots, 38 live-action poker tables, 6 restaurants, live harness racing, and live entertainment 7 days a week. So stop by Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park today and see what a premier gaming experience feels like!
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I went here with friends and we had an enjoyable time.
The casino is non-smoking, which is a major plus for us.
Lots of penny slots too! And the aisles between machines are not crowded, so it's easy to move around.
There are restaurants too, when you want to take a breather from gambling. We really loved the buffet restaurant, where everything tastes fresh and delicious.
All in all, it was a great experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TCoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    230
    83
    21
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“non smoking, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

deli is great, with reasonable large portions. Casino is smoke free and clean. It now costs $3 to have your car parked for you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Seafood buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

King Crab legs, fresh fish and lobster....the buffet has also a dessert station salad station and free refreshments, the price is right.

Helpful?
Thank Asterios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little Horse racing with just a touch of Gambling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great place to spend a whole afternoon and night with some harness horse racing, poker, restaurants 3 to choose (Steak, Italian and Buffet) from and 1500 slot machines, all this on a Friday night and if you're lucky you might see also a band playing outside of the casino. All in all a great time but do not go with the eagerness to win, if you do, do not be greedy just walk away with whatever you have because with one pull you might lose it all.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Asterios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don’t even know where to begin. First of all, we went to the bar and sat down for a quick drink. At 9:00 the “entertainment” came out. They consisted of a banjo player, a cello player, a two violinists. To be fair, they were pretty good..IF YOU WERE AT THE GRAND OL OPERY! Bluegrass music in a casino on a Friday night! That should have been my first clue to leave. I played a wide array of machines. (I was with two others). We each brought in $80.00. We knew we weren’t going to win big, we just wanted the entertainment. Betting .50 cents per spin, we lost out money in 45 MINUTES. This place robs you faster than Disney World. Everyone person I spoke with was losing money. Out of about 20 persons, NOT ONE said they were even or ahead. I know that it is gambling and I know you cant ever expect to beat the house, but the least they could do is let you play on these machines for a little while. I have been to Foxwoods, Mohegan Sun, Atlantic City and Las Vegas. This place is the worst of the bunch. Save your money and but yourself something nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing