We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good beer selection - Now Closed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brother Tuckers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brother Tuckers
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good beer selection - Now Closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I used to enjoy going to Brother Tuckers for their good imported beer selection. Their food was also good. Unfortunately, they have gone out of business. I miss them already.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida_Parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing understated place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

No great fanfare from the decor perspective but amazing food, service, and atmosphere. You do yourself a disservice if you do not try the soup. Always amazing! The menu is small but the food is done incredibly well. A true gastropub without pretension. Oh I forgot about the beer.... Great selection with a staff that knows their product well and can give you sound guidance towards your personal taste preference.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dobiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been going to this hidden place for years. They claim to be a beer garden serving some snacks. Not much of agarden, and they dont take advantage of their front porch.

Steve, the cook and part owner is a really good cook and the food is as good or better than the beer.
The beer is over priced, but it is mainly imports or craft type. they do have a happy hour for $2 off.
Steve makes these unique and outstanding soups, so you must ask Ian for the list of soups du'jour.
It has a nice local atmosphere and has the hidden "in-the-know" feel to it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jalo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Short on menu, Long on taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We came here for the first time two years ago. The menu has changed, beer and food but the quality has not. The menu is not extensive by any definition, however each of the four of our group thoroughly enjoyed their chooses selection. The draft selection is also short but that helps keep the beer fresh and with a large selection of bottled beer there is always something available to please your taste. It may be two more years before we are In the area but we will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike63089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We happened on Brother Tucker's shortly after they opened a few years back and have returned often. This looks like a hole-in-the-wall kind of place, but believe me...it is worth a visit. The servers all are friendly and helpful. Last night we walked there from Wyndham's Royal Vista and had a yummy meal and a very good couple of beers...a Colorado IPA and an Anderson Valley Wild Turkey Bourbon Barrel stout that was excellent. For dinner we each had a bowl of French Onion Soup, which had the Wild Turkey stout in the broth, topped by French bread slices and cheese. Sooo good. Finished by sharing an order of Monastery Bread topped with garlic & butter sauteed clams and cheese.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank froggytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brother Tuckers also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing