We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #36 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stopped in for dinner. I had the wings, they were great. Also had a small pizza. Half eggplant half meatball. Great combination. Definitely will go back for more. The pizza crust is crisp and the ingredients are so fresh. Excellent pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nolefan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    69
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST‼️”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has the best pizza and best wings you could ever want. Glad there is one in Pittsburgh (South Hills) also. Great staff, great food. The only negative is it is the coldest restaurant in Pompano. Everyone has to wear a sweater. Well worth the wait if there is a line.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mchwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I like burnt crust”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I think the pizza is great but I like burnt crust. If you don't like it well Done def ask for less time in oven. Wings are also damn yummy but will leave you breathe stanky there cooked with onions.

Helpful?
1 Thank JBird4686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my taste buds didnt get the "Amazing flavor"..meh.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff was super friendly! SUPER BUSY! the place was PACKED. people flying back and forth to tables. unfortunately it was so crazy a waitress accidentally spilled a drink on another lady across from us then when they brought out our pizzas the man almost fell over another waitress who was on the floor cleaning up a mess, needless to say people know this place is great, because they were PACKED. Now we order the awesome "wings" which i was NOT impressed at all..dry...no flavor... i couldn't eat more then 2... Pizza came...Meh...not crazy about it..it was good...but NOT the best pizza ever..and for the price we are not going back...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather_feather2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yes there is great pizza in South Florida”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

On our vacation from the northeast we were looking for a pizza and other Italian sandwiches for lunch. We heard very good reviews for Anthony's and had our choice of their restaurants and since we were in the area we chose this location. Busy place but the service is excellent and we were quickly seated, had time to go over the menu, and received our food... fresh, hot, and excellently prepared. We had the Roasted Cauliflower Pizza, Eggplant Marino Pizza, Meatballs & Ricotta Pizza, and a pizza with Italian Sausage, Mushrooms, Kalamata Olives, Prosciutto, Long Hot Finger Peppers, Anchovies, Onions, Pepperoni, Sweet Peppers (pretty much the works). The coal fired brick oven means a crispy crust and a perfect melding of the flavors on each of the pizza's. We would come back again on our next visit to Florida. Well worth the trip to have the pizza here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing