We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Glad we stopped” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #19 of 347 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MdMedic
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited on the recommendation of a local. Excellent pizza and 90 minute IPA on tap. Who could ask for more?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MdMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    63
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food but you freeze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love Anthony's Salad mmmm the food was top notch nice setting and ambience. but and a big but bring a winter coat it was so cold it cooled our great pizza before we were half finished. Also the staff usuall good but the time they wereNOT. I was really disappointed. They were preoccupied and there was no friendliness that we were used to. I really management catches this early. But the food was great

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tom5car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Thank You Anthony's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Anthony's during a fund raiser for a local high school softball team. As always, the food was tremendous. The pizza and wings are simply delicious. Our service was quick despite a large crowd inside the restaurant.
Plus, the restaurant sent the CGHS Girls Softball team a large check earned at the benefit.
Thanks Anthony's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
202 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Food is good...noise is just awful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have been to most of the Anthony's in this part of Florida. Consistently they share certain characteristics.
The food is good to very good, my favorite is the eggplant. Pizza is fine but nothing all that special to me.
My problem with all of the 4 or so Anthony's that we frequent is that they cram every table side to side to optimize customer count. Then there is the noise...and I mean a lot of it. We were there on a busy Friday evening. Every table was full and anxious diners waiting outside to get in. It was impossible to hear what people at our own table were saying.
I don't think I can take it any more. There are many, many pizza/Italian restaurants nearby and I will frequent them instead

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we come here frequently. My wife is a big fan of thin crust pizza and this is the best! we are both sport's fans so the multiple TVs is great. we can each watch the same game or not.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing