We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You have to try it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #12 of 339 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You have to try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great all around fun place to have dinner. Wings were great , never had them served with onions before. The white pizza is to die for. The wait staff is on it. Will be back again in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 50captaineric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    57
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always superior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We go or get take out about once a week and it is consistently very good. Paul and young Ron pizza is the best.




Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow, amazing pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Anthony's is just consistently great pizza. Be warned its burnt (that's their style) on the bottom, that's the way I like it and they do it the BEST of anyone - but if you don't like it that way this isn't the place for you. At the high end price wise for a pizza joint, but so unique its worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had really high hopes for this place and I was really disappointed. I love pizza, a pizza nut you might say and this place was overly hyped and highly priced. I knew it was gonna be more than the avg pie, but thirty bucks for a small two topping and a salad? gimme a break. I always like to get at least one pizza in every new town we visit and sure wish I had picked someplace else for a pompano pizza

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jatkiVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have become jaded with pizza over the years....usually too cheesy too greasy too soggy too muchy. After a trip to Anthony's I am in love with pizza. Nice crisp crust with a coal fired taste. We ordered a traditional, and it was perfect. Just the right amount of ingredients, with a great tomato taste....delicious. Drawback is music is sort of loud. But LOVE that pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing