We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galuppi's

Galuppi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Galuppi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 356 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Pub, American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our beautiful Restaurant & Private Banquet Dining Rooms offer breathtaking views of Water Fountains, the Pompano Beach Greg Norman designed Golf Course and Gorgeous Sunsets. Galuppi's hosts Receptions for all types of Special Occasions. Galuppi's is well known as South Florida's Leading Wedding Venue! We are especially proud to have earned a best in class reputation in Broward County for our Weddings, & Corporate Events. Galuppi's Full Service American Food Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, 7 days a week including most Holidays. We also offer an incredible Sunday Brunch Buffet from 10 A.M. until 2 P.M. Galuppi's is also the place for you to watch your favorite sporting events. Enjoy yourself at our Outside Patio Bar. We also have an Inside Bar that boasts 11 X 50 inch plasma high definition TV's including a 17 foot definition projector. The outside patio bar has another 10 x 52 inch LCD TV's.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went there for lunch before golfing. Daily lunch specials, as well as dinner specials a few days a week. We both had the $5.99 lunch - half sandwich and side. Ample servings. Food was great. Beers are pretty reasonably priced. Will go there again. Heard the dinners are great as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    67
    28
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I am not sure whay this place has bad reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have been here twice once for brunch and the other time for lunch. I was happy with both visits. This place does get busy, especially on Sunday's during brunch. This brunch menu isn't five star quality, but the food is it pretty tasty and plentiful. Our hot food was hot and cold food was cold. The atmosphere is friendly and pleasant, not your typical golf course atmosphere. There is a variety of people eating, golfing and watching sports and people watching. It is also dog friendly so if you are not a dog lover, you will probably want to sit inside. We have planned my aunt's 30th wedding anniversary here for May '13 and I am expecting a very nice event. The grounds are so well kept, especially the wedding gazebo area. Overall for a nice casual dining experience or a place to meet up with your friends for a nice drink, this is the place! If you want a fine dining experience, you will not be happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thelongleggedvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Galuppis's on golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice casual restaurant at the public golf course. Many selections and weekly specials that are great. Busy place so go early. They do have a large bar area. You can dine inside or out. Your choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hidden lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Friends suggested we try this restaurant hidden in a golf course next to the Pompano Beach Airpark. We met there at 1pm and it was relatively empty so our expectations were "ok...just another golf course 19th hole". Turned out to be much better than that. We were greeted by friendly folks and had the table of our choice. The waitstaff was also friendly and did let us know if we were going to make a wrong choice. The burgers were cooked as ordered the Mahi sandwich (cooked with a jerk seasoning) was excellent as were the salads, sweet potato fries and other accompaniments.

We will definitely go back the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakota3496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food could be better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Good service. Unfortunately, the buffet food was not as good as it should have been. Food was average. Most of the food for this Sunday Buffett was cold even though there was a good crowd. Served two for one drinks, but didn't tell people it was per person. Ok meal, by dont plan to go back anytime soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdatpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galuppi's also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Galuppi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing