We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Th place to eat in Pompano Beach if you love seafood.”

Malulo's International Seafood
Ranked #84 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
new york
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Th place to eat in Pompano Beach if you love seafood.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

So we went here for lunch on a Sunday afternoon the day after Peruvian independence day so it wasn't too packed because as the waitress explained people were still nursing their hangovers. We arrived around 2 pm and the place is rather small and intimate. It is a family owned an operated establishment and the food was reminiscent of good home cooking. As per the reccs of other reviewers we had the ceviche mixto. I love empanadas and ordered one with seafood as well. It was lightly dusted with powdered sugar which was and odd but good combo that made it even more of a treat. Seeing as to how I've yet to venture to Peru I asked the waitress if there was anything not to be missed on the menu, she reccomended a yuca and seafood app whose name escapes me but we chose the 1 with crab and it was delicious. If you are not too hungry the apps will suffice I was full after sharing 3. In terms of drinks we sampled the peruvian beer which in my opinion needed a lime, followed by the local drink which tasted like ginger cranberry blend, then ventured with Inca Cola and finally concluded our beverage adventures with some Sangria which was far from the best but we finished it so it was alright. On to the main course I ordered the paella type dish which my bf said was a hot rice version of our ceviche, despite that I thought it was very good. The man wanted meat and had the Churrasco with egg and rice and plantains and he didn't love it. So lesson learned stick to the seafood and appetizers but all in all it was delicious and I would certainly return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacababy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    22
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Ceviche Ever!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fresh and Delish! These folks know their way around fresh seafood!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
243 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great family run Peruvian restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Don't let the strip mall fool you! Maliki is a gem of a restaurant: great food, friendly service and a laid back style. Everything the chains are not.
We ate there twice in a week. The ceviche is simply the best. Surprisingly, the seafood risotto was also fantastic. Pisco sours, Peruvian beer- what more to make a great dinner out?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravelBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbeson, Delaware
Level Contributor
158 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“It was SOO good we went back twice!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

AFter reading several of the reviews on trip advisor, my Husband I decided to check it out, well let me tell you...the Ceviche is delish and the chicken piece dinner with tomatoes, fries and rice had my husband moaning.

We decided that it was that good, we went back for our 25th anniversary dinner vs going to a fancy place, spending 3 times the money and not knowing if as good as this.I had the sea bass with fresh mushrooms and spinach and my Husband had the chicken dish again, it was that good!

The only negative is the lighting.

Hans waited on us both times and was a JOY>

Don't miss this little Peruvian Wonder if you are in the Pompano/.Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TVL4Ever3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Peruvian Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Have passed this restaurant many times but decided to try the food based on the recommendation of a friend. The food is absolutely amazing.....also very authentic. I certainly will be going back for more.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miami_traveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malulo's International Seafood also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 

Been to Malulo's International Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing