We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Mixed up and overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach

Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mixed up and overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Is it a Days Inn? Is it a Relax Inn? Nooooo it's a Budgetel. Hard to tell with the signage out front. Otherwise is't just low quality and unsafe looking. We drove past it a dozen times due to the signs in front. Then we were intimidated by the questionables hanging around. Looked at a room and decided to check elsewhere. Glad we did!!!

Room Tip: If it's $$ you are concerned with, the Motel 6 up the street has newly redone rooms. Least ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank debdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    3
    23
See reviews for
7
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

All staff is shady, clear as day prostitutes who are filthy and appear not to have showered in weeks, people wander the halls and parking lot all hours of the day and night, people smoking crack in the front and back, hotel staff is criminal. The multiple rooms we tried wreaked of marijuana, crack cocaine, mold/mildew, and the worst overpowering stench of body odor imaginable. Men asked "how much for her" referring to my fiance, offered to purchase drugs while moving in, roaches, pool closed, no microwave or refrigerator, lights flickered or didn't work, the room felt like a back alley out of a horror movie. smoke detector ripped from wall, bathroom disgusting, caught some eye infection from the room, asked for money back from the front desk and the white guy with a heavy accent insulted us by saying he would have us drug tested and arrested if we didn't leave the property without our money ($283). he may be used to scaring off most guests with that line, but not the good people who couldn't stand the atmosphere of hell. We called the police and to our dismay, and a sympathetic tear in his eye left us in the hands of our low life innkeeper. We were kicked off the property with no money and no place to go. Help Me Howard, PLEASE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank rforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

When i arrived in the morning, the place looked pretty clean and decent. The front desk was friendly and the lobby was nice. The area is not so amazing and shady people were wondering around. the room was worth it for the price I paid, but it could have been more cleaner. There was not much to eat around the hotel except a McDonalds so that was a down point. They had truck parking and in the middle of the night that was bothersome. Also, the twelve o'clock checkout time was not enforced, so I lost some of my key deposit. Overall, the place is affordable and is decent for its price.

Room Tip: The poolside is much better than the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamerdingen, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

All the bad comments have been found true ! I definively will not stay there again. Since Days Inn does not have a comment option on their booking web site, they will never know why they are loosing business.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Super dirty room with terrible smell. The whole hotel is in bad shape.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

I stayed at the Pompano Beach days inn for one night, just for attending a concert in Fort Lauderdale.

The area isn't close to anything really, which is not that great, although there is bus transportation I wasn't aware of only until day two.

The front desk isn't amazing, but I didn't really need them anyways. I got a very large (unnecessary) room. It was a bit old, but again, it's ok to just spend the night.

The room was clean, everything was working.

The taxis are pretty expensive, so if you can arrive with a car - it's good.

  • Liked — large room, clean, internet access
  • Disliked — far from any place worth visiting, expensive transportation
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulasoto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

The motel looked really nice on the outside, but once you open the door to your room, you just want to turn right back out. The cigarette smell is horrible and I smoke!! The beds had no fitted sheets and kept coming off the bed and on top of that, the sheets and covers had cigarette burns. I walked on the carpet barefoot for 2 seconds, and my feet were pitch black on the bottom. The bathroom window wouldn't close. The carpet was not put in right b/c it was torn on the edges. The cabinets to the night stand were lop sided. The toilet seat was peed on. Can I keep going? This place is horrible!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank paulasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena,California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2008

It was disgusting!!!
The most disturbing part is the fact that the lobby was terrible. There was food and empty soda can in there. Then i got to the room i saw empty cans of chewing tabaco :( the bathroom hadn't been clean. There was still fecies in the toilet. And there were BED BUGS!!! So please don't go there.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank omgily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
7.1 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
4.8 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#20 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#27 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach

Property: Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
Address: 1411 NW 31st Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1148 (Formerly Days Inn Pompano Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located within minutes of Isles Casino, Festival Flea Market, Sawgrass Mills mall, Butterfly World, golf courses and local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing