We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Royal Vista
Nearby Hotels
$161
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfside Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
110
102
44
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
102
44
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal vistaocean viewfront deskwrap around balconya small shopping centeracross the streetbedroom deluxetime sharepools were niceparking garagebeach barchairs and umbrellasliquor storethe resort offersnice kitchenlive musiclauderdale by the sea
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 281 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We booked a two week stay via Interval Time shares six months prior to our arrival in Nov 2009. Two days prior to arriving I called the resort to confirm and was told that we had an "ocean view" (which really is a peek of the ocean between the buildings) for the first week but we would have to move to a back view for the second week due the "owners" having priorty on the original room. The day we arrived I was told on check in that we were not getting an ocean view because we were "checking in so late in the day" and if we had arrived earlier we would have got the ocean view. Despite my complaints and pleas I was told it could not be changed. Then my wife got involved....she explained to the front desk staff that this was unacceptable and we would not take any other room other than one we were promised...On hearing this the clerk changed it and gave us the room we were promised, so for some reason we were lied to from the minute we walked in the door.
The room we had was clean but dated (renovations are underway). So at the end of our first week we did move to another room at the back of the building. There were many guests who were very upset that they also had to move for the second week. Then to top it off we discovered that the people who took our original room were only renters for a couple of nights and were not owners as we had been told. We were very upset to say the least when when you consider that we booked a two week vacation and have two little kids and had to move half way through so the resort can make a few bucks on a couple of nights rental.
There were several other issues that came up during our stay and combined with everything else we will not return and or recommend this place to anyone. There a far too many other great choices in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearfanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Royal Vista was a great place to stay. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The view from our room was great. It over looked one of the pools and the ocean. There were not many people there the week you were there so that was nice. Staff was helpful for the most part. Management was always around checking on our needs. I would highly recommend Royal Vista to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJones20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room. It was me and my husband in one room, and my parents in the other room. There were 2 separate bathrooms, and one bathroom had a washer and dryer. The rooms were spacious and clean. We did see a lizard in the hallway of the hotel, which freaked me out, but my husband insisted the lizard was harmless.
All of the staff were extremely friendly but one lady at the front desk would not take our beach towels and told us to wait for the towel boy.
The staff were very active with the children. Tossing a football with the children. Playing checkers. Coconut bowling. Water balloon toss. etc...

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationBumm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

we had a split reservation and the 1st room was GREAT. spacious etc. minor issue of the garbage can didn't flip open once you stepped on it and the table was off a hinge in the living room but 1 quick call to the front desk and someone was there to fix both asap.

porches rocked !!!
you DEF need a car as unlike va beach there are no stores or restaurants across the street . its just other other hotels so not much to do unless you have a car or you consider walgreens and cvs a hang out spot.

when you book your reservation ask to stay in the portion of the hotel that is in the same building as the front desk . this is where out 1st room was and way nice! the 2nd room for our last night was not so nice. i think it was room 1101 on the 1st floor. we walked i n and the pull out was open with no sheet. the fridge ha d rust stains and the kitchen smelled a little sour. its a handicapped room which was fine but just tell us before hand, its our fault it was a split reservation anyway. also didn't like the fact that it was on the 1st floor right on the beach. im from brooklyn, ny and it kind of made me nervous to be so close in the wide open (granted the porch doors locked and all) just being a bit paranoid like i said it was only one night in the room and we survived.

but its a beach resort so it gives a beach rustic vibe. i don't think its run down at all. i mean its no wyndham grand desert in vegas but it suits its community/area. the beds were comfortable, the view amazing, 3 pools and right on the beach. RIGHT on it!!!. you can rent chairs, cabana's and jet skis etc right there from the hotel beach area once you get to the back. the little store makes great omelets.

i would DEF DEF stay again just not in the detached building on the 1st floor. but then again it was just that room don't hold it against the entire hotel.

ENJOY YOUR STAY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misslaydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

My husband and I rented a timeshare unit for the week of June 12-June 19th. I was surprised at the large size of the unit. It was a one bedroom but had two full bathrooms and a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. We had a wraparound balcony that had views of both the ocean and the intracoastal(from a distance across A1A). The resort has direct access to the beach, 2 swimming pools and a small kiddie pool. There is a charge to use the lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. The hotel does not have a full service restaurant. It has a deli/market that has variable hours but usually 9 to 4. The shopping center across the street has a small market , liquor store and beach supply shop. The Publix market on Atlantic has everything you need.

There are 2 restaurants in easy walking distance(Stingers and Beachcomer). My husband thought Joe's Riverside Grill and Blue Moon Fish had great seafood. I am a vegetarian and all the restaurants we went to have veggie platters. I would recommend Sublime to anyone who wants an excellent vegetarian meal. You really need a car to fully experience the area attractions and the restaurants. The concierge gave us a coupon book for the area and a list of restaurants in close driving distance. We went to about 4 restaurants on the list and they were all very good to great. If you prefer chain restaurants they are mostly on Rt. 1.

One disappointment was the snorkeling. We brought our equipment thinking we could snorkel from shore. There is not much to see close to the beach. A strong swimmer could swim out to a reef but watch out for waverunners! We did a boat snorkel trip that was ok. It may just have been the time of year but the snorking that we experienced was not great. We rented a boat for a few hours and I would highly recommend that. We also rented a waverunner from the beach which was alot of fun.

The staff was helpful and friendly. They were always trying to keep the common areas clean. The check in was very smooth. We arrived early and they called us when the room was ready. There is free internet access. The hotel also has dvd rentals.

It was an easy drive to downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Lauderdale by the Sea is only 3 miles away and is a very quaint beach town. There is a really good ice cream place there. Wings is a good place to buy any beach supplies.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews