We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a room on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a room on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place is definitely function over form. If you want a big two-bedroom suite to pile a bunch of people into and spend all your time at the beach, this is your place. Pros - room was big, kitchen served its purpose, beds were comfortable, there are a couple of pools + a tiki bar, parking garage was convenient, and it's right on the beach. Cons - there's no housekeeping unless you're there for a week, rooms are severely dated, cleanliness was maybe a B+, A/C didn't keep up overnight (on a motion detector), you'll be asked to attend a timeshare sales breakfast (just say no if you don't want to), and there's not much in the way of food here. Just go to Publix and stock the kitchen. Overall it served its purpose - a place to sleep, shower, and walk out to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bklMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

We have noted your feedback. Our sincere apologies that no one took the time to explain to you on how the housekeeping servicve works at our property. Our Housekeeping Manager will be on top of her team to ensure that the cleanliness of the units are met.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value your feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
954-233-7500
Mariana.Tan@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    97
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
121
78
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are Wyndham owners. I travel with a power scooter. I always confirm my handicapped room a day or two before arrival. On this stay, 3/1-3/4/2014 I called and they did not have a record of the reservation being handicapped. Almost 100% of hotels will loan you a shower chair if they do not have a unit with a built-in chair. I was told that the Royal Vista has stopped doing that but they could give me the name of a business I could rent one from. We were traveling by car, so I brought my own. Bulky and a pain to pack, but better than not having one. Also, when we arrived, our unit did not have a handheld shower head. This is pretty important if you are in a shower chair which makes the water controls unreachable. To their credit, I convinced them to switch out the head for a handheld. Only problem was that it came at 10am the next day. Not great, but they did put one in.
Other than that, the lobby is almost inaccessible by wheelchair or scooter. The rand is around the corner inside the covered parking and the narrow entrance door is not power operated.
All of the above is from the perspective of someone with limited mobility and has special needs bathing.
For the more traditional traveler, the resort is very nice. Being on the ocean, all resort rooms I stayed at are a little humid. At the royal Vista, the air-conditioning could use some updating. It struggled to keep the unit cool in the heat of the day. The kitchen, as is with most Wyndham Timeshare units, is very nice and modern. The bedroom is attractive and very functional. The mattress is at the end of its lifespan. There was some mold in the shower, but nothing terrible
All of the staff we encountered were very nice and professional.

Room Tip: obviouisly, ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Matthew

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.
Your feedback is valuable to us.
We have noted them and will be addressing them with the concerned.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our second stay at this location and I have booked us in again for 2014. The location on the beach is perfect. It is close to everything you could think of. Casinos are close for gamblers, the Keys are an easy day trip. The staff is first rate, they seem to know what you want before you even ask. Looking forward to 2014 visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Doug

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve our level of service.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an Owner.

On behalf of the Team and myself, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Wyndham Royal Vista ~ your home away from home ~

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 for a week by recommendation of a Wyndham employee for the best resort in the Fort Lauderdale area. When I checked in, I asked for an ocean view room, since it was late in the evening everything had been assigned. We had a view of the intercoastal waterway-kind of. Not much to see. We were staying here before and after picking up our daughter from a semester at sea 'cruise' so my in-laws, husband, daughter and a couple of her friends from the trip stayed with us for a couple of days. The place is kind of tired compared to other Wyndham properties we've been to. The tile work in the bathroom needs some work and just general updates. We had a two bedroom, 2 bath which was very comfortable. The second bedroom and bathroom were 'huge'!! The master was a generous size also. One night the shower broke in the second bathroom and when we called maintenance they came right away but couldn't fix it that night, so we had one bathroom for too many people! He shut off the water which also shut off the water for the kitchen sink. We had to turn the water back on and let in run in the shower all night so we could at least use the sink and toilet and kitchen sink. Kind of a pain but we made it work. Fixed the next morning when he could get parts. Didn't care for the fact that the washer and dryer were in the master bathroom. Should have been in the main living area
Upon check-in the concierge was pretty persistent that we attend the breakfast for owners. We really didn't have time to spare but she insisted we set up a time so we did. I forgot about it and they called to reschedule, still no time and pretty persistent. I was also persistent that we didn't have time and I'm glad we didn't go, usually waste a whole morning at those things and get nothing out of them. Much nicer week without that.
The beach was very nice although it is small and there was a lot of heavy equipment there and men working while we were there. Lots of 'beep beep' noise that was a little annoying. There were umbrellas and chairs to rent I guess, we didn't because I don't believe that you should have to rent equipment if you are staying at the resort.
Housekeeping was to come through once during the week and I was told that they would do the beds if there was nothing on them. Well, they came through and swapped out clean towels but didn't make the beds or even touch them and there was nothing on them...???
I definitely would love to stay in a beach side room next time if I was just going for the relaxation of the water. We were not in our room or at the resort long enough to even care this time.
Staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful everytime we needed something.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missylu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an Owner. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Royal Vista in the future. We are confident we will exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keego Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I am concerned that they treat non member customers with less respect and responsiveness. We had to beg for a standard one week cleaning. I can't believe that the pool closes at dusk. I also don't appreciate the salesman shoving a time share down my throat with lies about the current economic times. He was an out and out liar. My advice is don't buy a time share.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footdoctor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest (Footdoctor51)

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the Tripadvisor surveys regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time with your family.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we will look into these areas.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.

We look forward to your next visit to the Wyndham Royal Vista ~ your home away from home ~

Your Team at Wyndham Royal Vista

Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Royal Vista. Our one bedroom condo was on a corner and we had a view of the inter-coastal and a side view of the ocean. The balcony wrapped-around. The condo was spacious and had lots of closet and drawer space.
The resort had two outdoor pools and they were spaced so it was not crowded. We also enjoyed the TiKi bar. There was a convenience store across the street and a pub - Stingers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ms Parkerson

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the Tripadvisor and Wyndham surveys regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.

We greatly appreciate your comments and want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Owner.

We look forward to your next visit to the Wyndham Royal Vista ~ your home away from home ~

Have a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year 2014!

Your Team at Wyndham Royal Vista

Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I love the beach and go as often as possible. I perused TA relentlessly and this Wyndham kept rising to the top. I booked a 2bd/2ba unit and we stayed last (Thanksgiving).week.

The unit was roomy, in great shape, clean, and the beds slept well. Zero complaints.

Now the stuff that bugged me: The balcony was smallish, with 2 VERY uncomfortable chairs, which makes for enjoying the view for longer than 10 minutes painful. Be ready to greet the neighbors as the balconys' aren't private.

There is no maid service. They will provide you with all the towels, pt., soap, etc., you could possibly want, but you must place your trash and all used towels down the chute next to elevator. (I'm on vacation and don't want to do this!)

Many reviews said how great the beach was, which is one reason I picked this place. However, it's a very small beach, and once the rental co. puts its cabanas and umbrellas up, one feels like a sardine. And this was in November. I'm told in the summer it is absolutely packed, with three deep rows of umbrellas and cabanas on one tiny stretch of sand. I don't want someone right on top of me at the beach. Also, the sun goes behind the buildings by 3pm. (this could be later come summer time) Not too much beach time for me.

The two pools are small and are in the shade 75% of the time.Again, the buildings surround it (no ocean view) and there are maybe 20 loungers that get sun. Who wants to stare at buildings? I did find the very neat sun deck which has loads of sun and a nice view.

I had read several comments about ck in time, and 'begging' for a room with a view. I actually showed up at 2ish and my 5th floor 'street' view room was available. All I asked for was a higher room. I was actually told a 7th floor was avail. with a partial inter-coastal view. I took it. And then came the long lecture about the beach towels and towel passes, and how one or the other had to be returned at the end of our stay or we would get fined--a lot. I had to initial that, too.

I've been to a lot of condos, and this is the one place we were charged the same rate whether our room was 'street' or 'ocean' view. I guess that's where the begging comes in from other reviewers. That simply is not equitable to me, to get a crummy view, and pay the same as someone getting an ocean front!

Last, we would ask for a paper to be delivered, or to have 'maid' service. This was always answered with, "are you a gold or platinum member?" I finally said, "No but we are a PAYING member!" Pompano just doesn't do it for me-- not even good restaurants, and this Wyndham didn't have a good enough beach for a second time try.I'd pass on this place and area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachlover100Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
20.3 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Property: Wyndham Royal Vista
Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing