We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
pompano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay”
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Found that the resort is geared more towards older travelers.
They have a store/ deli that advertised that it was open 8-8 but most nights closed at 6PM. How can you sell Ice Cream being closed at 6Pm most people like a treat latter on.
Rooms need to be cleaned more than once a week. Being on the beach they should provide a mid week cleaning.. Or at least provide a vaccum so you can do a quick one. Too much sand to contend with
Did not care for the way the towel exchange was done
Units need lots of work. AC is very LOUD. Staff was not friendly at all. Nothing to do with Teenage Children

  • Liked — It was OKAy
  • Disliked — Rooms were not desinged properly living area too small bathrooms too big. AC units are extremely loud.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank howard19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    99
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
129
83
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at the Wyndam Royal Vista last May and absolutely loved it! We chose this hotel based on the location and were not disappointed. We were not promised a room on the ocean side but ended up with an amazing beach view twice (we had to switch rooms once during our stay). We spent most of our days enjoying frozen drinks by the pool. We got there kind of early (before 11:00am) so it wasn't too crowded, but did get fairly busy by late afternoon. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Lisa, the concierge, provided us with a list of local attractions and great places to eat. I would absolutely recommend renting a car while you're there as many of the attractions are not within walking distance. Overall, I would advise anyone planning a trip to Pompano Beach to consider the Royal Vista.

  • Liked — perfect location
  • Disliked — having to switch rooms during the stay
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachlover2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We stayed at the Wyndham Royal Vista in Pompano Beach, Florida, and it was a fantastic facility! The location was central to everything from being right on the beach, to fast food restaurants and grocery stores. The staff was TERRIFIC! The bedroom deluxe had a huge master bedroom with a corner jacuzzi and there were two full bathrooms. We had a wrap-around deck with views of the Atlantic Ocean and an inter-coastal waterway. I loved it so much that I purchased a timeshare with them!

Brenda Smith - Nebraska

Helpful?
1 Thank bjs889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

i booke dthrought interval 2 bed 2 bath unit and stayed a week.....

when i read these some of these reviews i cant help but laugh...this place was great....ive been to many places, stayed at all types of hotels and timesares and the royal vista was just fine! first of all if you really look deep you might find little things that may not be "up to you standings". bt than if you are so picky why arnt you staying at a 500 hundred a night hotel....and from experience they also may have little particulars the might annoy a person looking for something to get mad at....

the rooms were above average beach rooms...nice decor, clean kitchen and bathroom, great air conditioning......a central system in the room, a bit loud but is that enough to upset you? i mean it cooled the room and did it well.....

great beach and pools....not the greates pools ive ever seen but 2 very nice clean kidney pools which fit perfectly on property...hotel staff was help full when called upon...they didnt suck up to your every move,always said hello, but once again this isnt the Plaza or Waldorf...its more or less a condo with a great beach, pool and location..

the beach is probably the best in the area. there is a lot to do as watersports boat rentals and beach chairs umbrellas all available directly on beach outsde tiki bar past one of the hotel pools...steps from rooms....

i could stay here a month or two easy..once again its not exclusive where you have people waiting on you hand and foot, but a very great experience for couples looking ot get away or familys on a vacation..

ive stayed at much worse hotels in florida, and for a lot more money, with much worse staff and a lot less to do beachfront..

overall a great time...i would go in a back in a heart beat and this is coming from a person who lives in a nieghborhood with more ritz, fine restaurants, shops and boutiques that anywhere in the world....
the place was very enjoyable...

  • Liked — clean rooms and great beach location
  • Disliked — i like a restaurant on property
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louist10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

The property located on a nice area of Pompano Beachfront. However, it's downhill from there. The property is most definitely showing it's age with no real attempts to turn things around. Some of the front desk staff seemed just to be passing time at their job with little or no efforts to be of any assistance. There seemed to be a great deal of staff but it's hard to say that anyone was really doing any work other than walking about the building. As previously mentioned, carpets look worn and dirty in many areas. Furniture and decor is worn and dated. We were in 7701. The master shower had mold in it. The guest bathroom had a hole in the wall. The patio door closed but made a terrible noise when it did. The patio floor was grungy. Apparently, all the A/C units are very loud because we asked about this and were told that they were all that way that nothing was wrong with it. After this experience we won't comeback to this property again. Also, check in time at 4 p.m. and check out time @ 10 a.m. Could they cut us a break--we're on vacation??

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank destinsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Units are spacious and comfortable. The best part for me was the oceanfront location of our two bedroom/2 bath unit. I agree with those who describe the property as showing its age. The pools are small and not especially attractive. In addition there were always many small children in the adult pools. In an entire week neither my husband, teenage daughter, or myself ever used the pools or lounge chairs around the pool. We much preferred staying on the beach and going into the ocean. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area, some within walking distance. The front desk was inflexible re late check out; indicating anything beyond half and hour would be billed at $100/hour. Perhaps it is different if you are a unit owner. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Liked — beachfront unit, spacious and comfortable
  • Disliked — property somewhat dated
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sherry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

My wife and I went on a cruise out of Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale at the end of February in 2008. We flew into West Palm Beach on a Saturday morning and left on the cruise on Sunday afternoon, so we needed a place to stay on Saturday night. My aunt is a timeshare owner, so she booked that night for us at the Wyndham Royal Vista in Pompano Beach (just north of Fort Lauderdale and 45 minutes south of West Palm Beach).

We arrived an hour before the check-in time, but they graciously allowed us to check into our room early. We had a two-bedroom suite on the fifth floor, which was much more than we needed, but it was wonderful. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The master bathroom was huge, with a gloriously spacious shower. Perplexingly, there was only one sink, even though there was plenty of counter space for a second one. Outside the master bathroom, essentially in the master bedroom, was the jacuzzi tub. Because of its unusual placement, we were able to soak in the jacuzzi tub and watch the TV in the bedroom.

We really didn't use much of the rest of the suite. There was another bedroom with two beds and a full bathroom. There was a full kitchen. There was a washer and dryer. None of that was necessary for two people on an overnight stay.

The furniture was comfortable and beautiful. The decorations were very appropriate for a beach resort. The balcony had a view of the ocean.

Did I mention the location? This place borders the beach, so we were able to walk out the back of the lobby, past the pool, past the outdoor bar, and right onto the beach. It couldn't be any more perfectly located.

Downstairs in the lobby, we appreciated free wireless internet, as well as a computer room with several computer stations and a free printer. The Wyndham Royal Vista is near many restaurants, though I'm not sure how many are within walking distance. There is easy access to I-95.

Overall, we loved this place. We were disappointed that we hadn't arranged to stay here for a few days, as it was a wonderful hotel. I'd recommend it to anyone and hope to return there someday.

  • Liked — proximity to beach, free wifi
  • Disliked — parking garage was very confusing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank clo110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
653 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Property: Wyndham Royal Vista
Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing