We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Friendly Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
galloway nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Wyndham the week of november 2 2013 for 2 weeks and loved the place. The counter staff very friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother. If you needed something, you got it fast. A special thanks to Jean at the front desk. Very helpful and nice. After a few days you almost feel like family with the staff. Everybody knows you or just says hi. When checking in at the desk you get your room key/cards and info about the place. Then you are told to see the concierge across from the front counter to get your parking garage pass. Thats just to get you to talk about buying a timeshare from a sales person. We had to say no a few times just to get our pass. The next day they called to room and asked if we would come down and take a tour and asked about buying again. We just kept saying no. Some people say it needs updating, i thought it was fine. Theres free computers to use also, and a good bar and restaurant across the street with good sandwiches and pizza. They have a tiki bar at the hotel, but it closes to early i think. usally about 8pm. opens at 12pm. On weekends on the beach i think staying open to at least 10 pm would be more fun, because theres nothing near the hotel to do. Closest place is about a mile away in town. They do have a vendor that runs a small food store at the hotel, but opens at 12pm and closes about 4pm. Good wraps. Theres 2 nice pools. I like it there, but its just a relaxing type place. If you like being close to town and walking to town, this isnt the place.

Room Tip: A street view is nice with a corner balcony to people watch and also see the beach. A beach view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gradyGallowayNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    96
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
115
76
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This has a nice friendly, helpful staff, and the beach front suites are very nice. I just don't like all the horrible South Florida traffic and lack of restaurants in the area. If I want this kind of traffic, I will visit Chicago and can walk to great restaurants. It is just too crowded there for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We are time share owners and have always stayed at the Wyndham bonnet creek.
The experience at Bonnet Creek has always been great.
We visited The Pampano resort on October 18th, The front desk seemed agitated when we arrived. I had requested an ocean view, which is never guaranteed and apparently many other guests wanted the same thing. The girl at the front desk seemed ready to attack as soon as we asked about our room and told us in no uncertain terms we were not getting an ocean view.
The hotel seems run down and old. The rooms did not have hot water the first night and the water pressure was not good.
The pool and outside area seemed nice and they were kept up. But everyone knows the front desk is your first impression, and if that is not good it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the rest of the trip. Wont be going back to this spot again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just returned from spending a week at this timeshare resort. There are at least 2 things that would need to change before I'd consider staying here again: the first being the fact that the "concierge" is actually a salesperson who pressures you bigtime into attending one of their sales meetings, which from what we heard from people who got talked into going always last wa-a-a-y longer than the 90 mins promised (big surprise).The second problem needing to be fixed is that the staff do not enforce the Florida state law that states no beverages or food can be brought into a swimming pool........while we were there, a family spend all day every day drinking their beer and even eating their lunches while floating/standing in the pool (not very conducive to keeping the pool clean!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently bought timeshare points in this resort and used them right away for a cruise me and my wife had planned with some family members. The resort is clean and managed very well. Not many activities, but a very nice and quiet family friendly place. We stayed 3 nights. We attended a sales presentation which lasted longer then we intended it to, but sometime it can be our fault for not having a "NO MEANS NO" attitude. But the area is nice and has many things to see as long as you have a car. Miami is only 25 minutes south of Fort Lauderdale which offers lots more to do and see. We had a wonderful week, and this resort made it even better.

Room Tip: Do your research on resorts or lack of amenities and the areas whenever planning a trip so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Henry,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to visit for another great vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed Oct.4-7 at the Pompano Beach Royal Vista resort. Instead of the usual glowing reviews most post,I enjoyed my visit but the elevators need more maintenance as one stayed way too long on an upper floor for a weekend prime time visit.(5 minutes plus).You could get pressured by the concierge staff to attend an owners update meeting but ignore the meeting unless you like the freebies including breakfast offered. Most of the better local restaurants are not suggested by the concierge so check trip advisor reviews because the Fish Shack is very good but very tiny and in a local neighborhood most tourist might ignore. Stingers Pizza Sports Bar across the street which is not cozy but the staff has a decent kitchen. The beach area has jet skis and the usual umbrella,lounge chair rentals and a tiki bar on the beach.Two macaw parrots are very cute. The pools are on the small side but it is still a good area to lounge around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We come here every year, thanks to a generous lady and her husband. "Who have soooo many points, they don't know what to do". So, they give them to our family! The view is AWESOME! The staff is friendly, and the amenities are terrific! We have the beach to ourselves through the week... And the weekend hasn't been too bad, thus far.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Ashleigh,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your resort accommodations and unit view. We hope you come back to visit for another beach vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Property: Wyndham Royal Vista
Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing