We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$152
$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachcomber Resort and Villas(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
427
231
69
22
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
231
69
22
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatio barrusty hookdive tripdive shopwatch the boatslive musicthe inter coastalintracoastal waterwayclean roomswalking distance to the beachan older hoteldefinitely stay here againold floridalove this placelocation is greatgreat roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 787 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were booked for 3 nights and ended up checking out after 1 night. When booking we were told because he is in a wheelchair he wouldn't be able to shower ( no roll ins) this was ok, as we were told he could get in the bathroom to wash. Upon arrival he was unable to roll into the bathroom, the staff insisted that his chair was too wide, and they were grandfathered in with handicapped regulations, and that all the rooms were the same (THRESHOLD TO BATHROOM) I was very upset, he is injured Marine, A 35 yr old paralyzed veteran. His chair is smaller than the average wheel chair. It's custom made. The staff were non apologetic about their rooms situation. Being "GRAN FATHERED IN AND ALL". If your in a wheelchair beware. And if your a disabled vet they don't give a s***... Thank god we booked through a third party so we were able to get 2 nights reimbersed... All rooms should be up to handicapped codes and standard regulations... btw the room also smelled like roach spray, in Florida that is some times unavoidable..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

If u don't mind a non updated hotel then this place is great!!
The hotel bar is fabulous n loads of fun whole watching the boats cruise up n down the intercostal !!!
Food is bar food but delish!!! Pool for dipping n drinking at the bar and local music n djs make it a fun lil place !!!!
Lots of locals here at the bar and bar staff is very friendly n fun!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My golfing buddy and I booked a room in the Sands a couple of months before our Feb arrival.I called on three occasions to confirm late arrival(midnight) and to assure that there were 2 double beds.We read past reviews and knew the higher rooms were in best condition and found out that our room was one that had been newly renovated . I loved the area and had been to their Tiki bar on past visits,so I was confident that it would be a great trip.
WOW....We walked in at 2pm to smoke soaked TIRED room with stained carpet and 1 bed. It did have a pullout love seat.The front desk couldnt help us as they were full. We went out hunting for other accommodations at 2:30 am and found something set up for the next day.
WE STAYED THE NIGHT IN THAT PIT ,PD FOR THE NIGHT AND CHECKED OUT AT 9AM.
HOW CAN YOU SCREW UP A RESERVATION LIKE THAT......The no care attitude is what upset me the most.......STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kagy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Opted on this location from internet. Clean hotel stay with accommodating staff. Only complaint is around the pool with limited lounges, (5 to say the least). Allow to sit at lounge tables away from pool, but I would not plan on laying out by the pool, unless you stake out the lounge early. Towels are small for use by the pool, also. Wifi service is best in the room if you sit close by balcony door. Views are good for the canal or the ocean. Lounge restaurant food is typical, but over priced, as are the drinks. Tourist prices. Still a good location to walk to the beach. Some entertainment on weekends only! Not much entertainment close by, so plan on driving to find it in Ft. Lauderdale from what we were told. Thin walls between the rooms in case you have late neighbors... 2:00 am tv noise

Room Tip: If you stay at this location, get a room on the South side, 7-8th floor for views. Some entertainment on weekend, but don't count on it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spikey116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is old and tired. In bad need of a complete makeover. Food is mediocre, music is out of touch and the drinks are overpriced. Try Bokampers or the newly remodeled Shooters, you won't go back to the Sands.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinx222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews