We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Freeport, Graqnd Bahama
1 review
“It was simply Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Service was great, check in was without complications of any kind at all. The room was very clean and serviced with towels and the kitchenette had almost everything in it that you would need, coffee, tea, sugar and other sweeteners I did however request more sugar and creamer for my coffee. Location was fine, shopping centres in short distence from the hotel. The kitchenette was a dream come true ,with all the utensils to make a family meal, and we did. There was one off moment, we ran into another Bahamian family with noisy children, but they went to bed quit early, thank GOD for his mercy and grace.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abaconian-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    28
    14
    42
See reviews for
41
39
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VacationLand, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

The worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. The friendly desk clerks did not make up for the horrible experience! -Holes in the comforter, used MATTRESS COVERS AS BLANKETS!!!, the vinyl recliner had cracks and rips!, the pull out sofa mattress was ripped, the floor and furniture was stained!, the dining area wall light was falling from the wall, the halls smell like smoke, the furniture was chipped and scratched, all the doors to the rooms looked like people have been kicking on them, dust bunnies in the lobby, the whole place need TLC (maybe a new manager or district manager) Avoid this motel and avoid RM 163!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HomeSchoolMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

chambly, q.c.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

have been staying at this hotel for ten years on annual holidays. our last stay was for 23 days and as usual we found the management and staff courteous and helpfull. we find the hotel to be an excellent value for the money and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompano beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

There are not enough people to take the time to say something nice about a person, place or thing. The staff at the Extended Stay were the most helpful, friendly people that I have dealt with in the service community. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for you. The room was clean and roomy and the bed was soooooo comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The price was right and the service was commendable.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monstermarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chambly, quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

this was our 8th year at this property, (previously wellesley inns ) we find the people pleasant and courteous. the place is well kept both in and out. if we go back in that area will surely return there. have recommended to friends whose feedback is the same as ours.

  • Liked — i know what i am getting, as i know the establishment and never have bee disapointed.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacadien04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

I was on the top floor next to the elevator with a king bed... the room was clean and it had a refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, cooking utensils, etc... but it was soooo small. Its like they shoved in everything they could into this little room. Why would they put a loveseat in a room this small. While the maids were cleaning I looked at the rooms with two beds and they were a lot more spacious...

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Too Small
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CRD-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

As the name implies, this hotel is geared towards longer stays. The rooms are as such more like studio apartments (around slightly less than double the size of a typical motel room of this standard), with a kitchen area that has a fridge/freezer, hob, microwave, kettle and utensils. The sitting room area has a sofa and an armchair and a TV that swivels for viewing in the lounge or bedroom. The bedroom had a large bed, with seemingly a pretty new mattress (and no bed bugs - which is worth checking for in lower level establishments).

The public areas of the hotel seemed to have the smell of stale cigarette smoke, which wasn't too pleasant. There is a swimming pool and barbecue at the front of the hotel, next to the car park. On the plus side for a short stay, the hotel is located not far off I-95 and parking was free.

I stayed for one night, having flown in very late, which worked out fine for the price. A security guard in the lobby gave me my key - so it is possible to check-in 24 hours. I wouldn't really want to spend any length of time at this hotel though.

  • Liked — Size of the room
  • Disliked — Smell of stale cigarette smoke in public areas
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxing-n-Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#107 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#82 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
3.5 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Address: 1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing