We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #140 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Overall this is a great place to eat. Usually go there on tuesday's for taco tuesday. $5 for 2 tacos, chips, and a drink. Most of the time the tacos are full, but sometimes they are half full and if u complain they bring you another one right away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Mike D, thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy Taco Tuesdaze! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Light Mexican Style Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

At Tijuana Flats, you order at a counter and they bring your food out. Typical Mexican fare; Burrito's, Taco's Quesidilla's etc. They have about 16 different Sauces for your chips and food that range from very mild to spanking hot. Very college town like atmosphere which makes sense since the founder graduated from UCF and started the place in the Orlando area quite a few years back. It's a popular place for the 20 something type of crowd.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review, Roybiv99! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great food, Great staff"”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything about this place is A+.
Young energetic staff willing to refill your drinks and clean their area.
The food is as fresh as it gets.
Great spot inside or out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTCanuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the kinds words, @JTCanuck64! We are glad to hear that you enjoy visiting us! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great megajuana burritos”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My Girlfriend loves this place and kept wanting me to go, I know now why this little joint is awesome, they have they our hot sauce bar (which they are famous for) and great burritos, they have several joints in FL

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jplandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for that review, @jplandino. We are glad your girlfriend convinced you to try us out, you two come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tijuana flats - not worth it!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had read some reviews here at tripadvisor and gave it a try. Ordered fish taco and salsa w/chips as starter. Thanks to the salsa we could eat the fish tacos. The fish tacos were not worth the name, blowtorched fish (?), no fresh salsa, poor poor poor taco... Have had fish tacos before so we know what they would and should taste like. Will not go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pufflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi Pufflan, thank you so much for your review. We're sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our food. We'd like to discuss this situation further. Please email (Facebook@TijuanaFlats.com.) us the details of your experience, the store location and your contact info so we can get in touch with you. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing