We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light Mexican Style Food”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #100 of 364 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

At Tijuana Flats, you order at a counter and they bring your food out. Typical Mexican fare; Burrito's, Taco's Quesidilla's etc. They have about 16 different Sauces for your chips and food that range from very mild to spanking hot. Very college town like atmosphere which makes sense since the founder graduated from UCF and started the place in the Orlando area quite a few years back. It's a popular place for the 20 something type of crowd.

Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review, Roybiv99! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything about this place is A+.
Young energetic staff willing to refill your drinks and clean their area.
The food is as fresh as it gets.
Great spot inside or out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JTCanuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for the kinds words, @JTCanuck64! We are glad to hear that you enjoy visiting us! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My Girlfriend loves this place and kept wanting me to go, I know now why this little joint is awesome, they have they our hot sauce bar (which they are famous for) and great burritos, they have several joints in FL

Thank jplandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for that review, @jplandino. We are glad your girlfriend convinced you to try us out, you two come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had read some reviews here at tripadvisor and gave it a try. Ordered fish taco and salsa w/chips as starter. Thanks to the salsa we could eat the fish tacos. The fish tacos were not worth the name, blowtorched fish (?), no fresh salsa, poor poor poor taco... Have had fish tacos before so we know what they would and should taste like. Will not go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pufflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Pufflan, thank you so much for your review. We're sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our food. We'd like to discuss this situation further. Please email (Facebook@TijuanaFlats.com.) us the details of your experience, the store location and your contact info so we can get in touch with you. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. This is not a fancy restaurant. It is more of a fast food type of place. The silverware is plastic. But the food is good. You order at the counter and then find yourself a seat. Your order is brought to your table. We especially like the burritos. Toppings include black olives, jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, sour cream, and cheese. All items are made to order and the ingredients are fresh. The most expensive item on the menu is less than $10. They also offer wine and beer. And the staff are really fun. I would recommend this place to anyone. You can't go wrong at Tijuana Flats!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoralBlue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing