We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tijuana flats - not worth it!”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #111 of 376 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had read some reviews here at tripadvisor and gave it a try. Ordered fish taco and salsa w/chips as starter. Thanks to the salsa we could eat the fish tacos. The fish tacos were not worth the name, blowtorched fish (?), no fresh salsa, poor poor poor taco... Have had fish tacos before so we know what they would and should taste like. Will not go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pufflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Pufflan, thank you so much for your review. We're sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our food. We'd like to discuss this situation further. Please email (Facebook@TijuanaFlats.com.) us the details of your experience, the store location and your contact info so we can get in touch with you. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. This is not a fancy restaurant. It is more of a fast food type of place. The silverware is plastic. But the food is good. You order at the counter and then find yourself a seat. Your order is brought to your table. We especially like the burritos. Toppings include black olives, jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, sour cream, and cheese. All items are made to order and the ingredients are fresh. The most expensive item on the menu is less than $10. They also offer wine and beer. And the staff are really fun. I would recommend this place to anyone. You can't go wrong at Tijuana Flats!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoralBlue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Tijuana Flats could be considered a fast food place, I think. You come in, place your order, get your drinks and wait for the server to bring your order, which comes in a plastic basket with plastic utensils. The atmosphere is very casual. The food is prepared well. Everything seemed fresh. I had two steak enchiladas served with tortilla chips. My husband had a steak burrito with chips. He wished that cheese on the burrito could have been a choice.

This resetaurant worked out well for a simple, casual meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for the review @barbarav! It's good to hear that you enjoyed our fresh food! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice Burritos Nice Place Service a bit strange at times but acceptable in this kind of a oplace and even expected I guess It is a laid back place but they make a decent Burritos for those who choose not to make them at home !!

Thank RichieBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

@RichiBoca - Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I love this place, Taco Tuesdays! I come here at minimum once a week. Everything is tasty, especially the queso dip. Tacos are amazing and full of toppings and meats. Even if I feel like being a fatty they have cookie dough flautas and churros. So delicious, highly recommended!

Thank MattStrong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Matt, thanks so much for your review and consistent visits. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing