We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food in a Casual Restaurant”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #140 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Hudson, FL
Level Contributor
312 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Casual Restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Tijuana Flats could be considered a fast food place, I think. You come in, place your order, get your drinks and wait for the server to bring your order, which comes in a plastic basket with plastic utensils. The atmosphere is very casual. The food is prepared well. Everything seemed fresh. I had two steak enchiladas served with tortilla chips. My husband had a steak burrito with chips. He wished that cheese on the burrito could have been a choice.

This resetaurant worked out well for a simple, casual meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for the review @barbarav! It's good to hear that you enjoyed our fresh food! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burritos”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice Burritos Nice Place Service a bit strange at times but acceptable in this kind of a oplace and even expected I guess It is a laid back place but they make a decent Burritos for those who choose not to make them at home !!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichieBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
@RichiBoca - Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tex mex deliciousness”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I love this place, Taco Tuesdays! I come here at minimum once a week. Everything is tasty, especially the queso dip. Tacos are amazing and full of toppings and meats. Even if I feel like being a fatty they have cookie dough flautas and churros. So delicious, highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattStrong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Matt, thanks so much for your review and consistent visits. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good take out mexican”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This place is very good and always busy. Not sure how Zona Fresca opens up nearby. They can not compare to Tijuana Flats, they need to go elsewhere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hey Nichole! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality food at fair prices”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Fresh fresh food prepared by the order. Tasty burritos,tacos. Cold beer. Refillable sodas. Sauces offered from very mild to smoking hot. Nice atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Hownewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you @Hownewm for your review. We're glad you had a good experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing