We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at this place several times over the years the last being over 10 yrs ago. We just recently stayed in the older 2 story building and it was clean but in very serious need of an update.. The best feature of this place is the lobby and the pool area, very beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jship1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    411
    180
    69
    56
See reviews for
342
522
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. We requested a ocean front room on an upper floor. When we got our room it was on the first floor and the room was very dark! I didn't like it at all and went right back to the front desk. I was told that all those rooms were occupied and that was all they had available. Luckily, we were only staying there for the weekend because the room was dreadful. I thought it may be lighter at least in the morning, however, it was still dark and I needed to put all the lights on. The room and the dressing area/area with the refrigerator and microwave and bathroom all need updating! I would never stay there again, although the restaurant on the pool patio wasn't bad.

Room Tip: There are many buildings and rooms to this resort that would probably be fine. However, the rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Wanted a quick get away and this place fit the bill!! The bar drinks are worth the price and bartender is very funny. Amazing oceanfront room with the perfect view. You could hear the ocean lapping on the shore. Very romantic as you sit on the patio!!!!!!! I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Another fun and fantastic stay at the Beachcomber! Our 3rd time and can't wait to return ! Everyone at the front desk was fun and friendly as always! The bartenders at the Tiki Bar, Steve & Kelly were AWESOME! So much fun and extremely accommodating! Could not ask for better service! The rooms are very clean but nothing extremely high end...but that's not the price you're paying. It's a great location on a wonderful, quiet beach. Pools are clean and food is good. Can't wait to go back in MAY! yay!

Room Tip: Have stayed at the villas and oceanfront regular room....both are great but if you stay in an coean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCornish723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

In general hotel is very nice! Right on the beach nice location. Service was great everyone very friendly and helpful. Room was pretty big with nice balcony and lounge chairs. Ac was a little loud. Other than that pleasant experience with our stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukrponchik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I try to get to Florida at least once a year. If we aren't going on a cruise, we try to stay in the Fort Lauderdale area. This is one of the hotels that we frequent.

The hotel has a very Mediterranean feel to it, which we enjoy. The ocean view balconies are actually on the side of the building, overlooking the pool area. You can, indeed see the ocean from the room, but if you are towards the front of the building, the view looks pretty distant. We have stayed in rooms closer to the beach in the ocean view category that were very nice. There is probably only 40 yards difference between the two rooms' distance to the beach, but for some reason it seems to make a difference.

We have stayed in both low-floor and high-floor rooms... you want to request a high floor, as the pool can be somewhat noisy, and being on a lower floor exacerbates it.

The beach access is good, the sand is soft and clean, and the ocean is gorgeous. The pool area is very nice, the Tiki bar was very nice as well. The only employee that stood out to us was Kelly. She was very nice, very friendly, very accomodating. it has been at least a year since I have been to this resort, and I still remembered her name... and I usually can't remember $&*%^.... so that tells you something right there.

We didn't use the restaurant, so I can't comment on that. The room itself was pretty nice, but the door leading to the balcony was rusted a little and you could tell that they painted over the rust. I understand that there are salt water spray issues right by the ocean that can cause this sort of thing... but on a couple of the doors during our many stays, well, they should have been replaced. If someone wanted to come through the door, it wouldn't have taken much.

The WIFI sucked so bad that we had to turn on the hotspot feature on my phone. Routers are cheap, people... repeaters are cheap as well. No reason in this day and age to have crappy wifi signal.

We will definitely return to this hotel some day... probably sooner than later.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin_fool_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have returned for the 4th time, originally because of location. It is now obvious that the hotel is making major steps forward, the staff have always been friendly and helpful now the food is much improved and additions and renovations are underway.

The rooms are functional and maybe a little tired but large and comfortable, they do offer great value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean front room, worth a few dollars extra for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Property: Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing