We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at Beachcomber in September and we couldn't choose better! The room was big, cozy, clean. Everybody there are very welcoming and nice. They were beyond helpful and friendlily! We truly enjoyed beautiful beach. Our favorite was to start a day by having a breakfast outside with a beautiful view to the Ocean. For more upscale dining, there are some great restaurants in the area too. We absolutely loved this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_and_Maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the weekend of 10/4 for three nights while visiting family in Pompano Beach. We originally had reservations early on and then had to cancel because we thought we would not be able to make the trip down. As it turned out, we were able to make the trip and we actually called the hotel while on the road to see if we could get back in. The gentleman at the desk that I spoke with was so friendly and accommodating and he arranged for us to have a Jr. Suite at a very great price, especially for a weekend. Needless to say, we were very impressed with our suite. It was very nicely furnished, very clean, and it had a microwave, coffee machine and a mini refrigerator. We had a great view of the ocean from our spacious balcony. The furniture on the balcony was extremely comfortable and with the breeze coming off the ocean in the evening, you felt like you could just lay there all night. The gardens around the pool area are very beautiful and very tropical. The pool is beautifully lit at night and there is nice music out on the pool deck Thursday to Sunday nights, but it doesn't go on all night so sleep is not affected. There is a great bar out on the pool deck and we met the bartender Steve, who is also a transplant from our home town of Philadelphia. We had a great time chatting it up with him. They also have servers walking on the beach in case you want a drink while enjoying the beach and ocean, and who doesn't want that? We had a suite with a king size bed that was so amazingly comfortable, you never wanted to get out of it. There is a separate walk in closet area, and in our particular suite, had a beautiful dresser for storing our clothes. The hotel seemed very quiet for as crowded as it was due to a couple of events going on. You didn't hear doors banging all night and that's a plus in my book. The restaurant is GREAT. Food was delicious and staff was super friendly. This will definitely be a place that we stay at again when we are in town visiting family. There was only one drawback that I could see, and it wasn't even that big a deal, but still worth mentioning. The parking lot in front of the hotel is a bit tight, so if you're driving an SUV, that could be a bit of a challenge with the parking spots. Other than that, I found no problems at all with this hotel and was so glad that we found this place. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on a higher floor than the ground floor. There is a lot of traffic on the g...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoobdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service comfortable and clean. Private and cozy. No hidden fees. We had a relaxing and refreshing visit. Near great restaurants. The Oceanside grill was great also. The employees were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to assure your comfort

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 day vacation here last year so much that we decided to return this year for a full week. We again booked an oceanfront with a king bed and, while we didn't get as high a floor as we had hoped, it was still a terrific room and a fabulous view. The pool and beach were both great and we liked the addition (this year) of drink service on the beach. Bartender Steve continues to be very friendly and accommodating and the live entertainment on the pool deck on Thursday thru Sunday makes for a very relaxing evening on the balcony. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Always request oceanfront. It's worth it for the balcony view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here again September 12-17 and had reserved a pool deck or ocean view room and we were not disappointed. We stayed in room 230 and after a bit of initial confusion getting off the elevator we found our room and were delighted to say the least, The Beachcomber had not let us down.

The room faced the ocean (and pool) with a deck right in front of our room. The deck has a spiral staircase that leads down to the pool and tiki bar which we took rather than using the elevator. During our entire stay we were the only ones that used the deck. One time another guest came up the stairs and thought it was a private deck and apologized, I explained it wasn't private and she was more than welcome to join us but she went back down to the pool deck. The room was spacious, clean and was perfect for the three of us during our stay. Room 230 has a living room, kitchen area with a table/chairs, sink, smallish refrigerator, the bedroom had two queen beds with a TV and you walked through the large closet to the bathroom. We never felt as though we were "on top of each other" and it was a very quiet place to enjoy breakfast in the morning and wind down before bed each night. Housekeeping did a fantastic job cleaning the room and it always smelled fresh and not too much like cleaning products.

As always, the bartenders at the Tiki Bar were welcoming, mixed great drinks and made sure a fun time was had by all. I really appreciated that Kelly kept everyone hydrated witih water while sitting at the Tiki Bar since it's easy to drink too much and get dehydrated. Steve was as awesome as he has ever been and so was Johnny.

The Pool Shop staff were awesome and were quick to help when our son was stung on the top of his foot by a stingray. The sting required a trip to the ER and for the rest of our stay they always asked how our son was doing, you could tell they really cared.

The front desk staff were all very courteous and were a pleasure to talk to. We had a bit of a mix-up when we first checked in and there had been two rooms reserved for us rather than one and they were quick to take care of it and make sure we weren't charged for both.

While we were there they were doing some painting and replacing of carpet and it never presented an issue for us. The workers were always polite and willing to stop painting when we walked by so paint wouldn't get on us and even helped us find our room when we first checked in. I heard they are doing more remodeling/updating and I can't wait to go back and see what they have done. Since our last visit a year ago they have done some updating and it all looks fantastic. I highly recommend you try the Beachcomber if you're looking for a great place on the beach.

Room Tip: As for a pool deck or ocean view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Picky_Traveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We came here on a recommendation from a friend. We planned a weekend trip to see the Atlantic coast- since we live on the Gulf coast. Requested and given a room with a beach view on a higher floor (recommended!) My son was dying to play shuffle board out near the pool- and he and I had a great time while my wife watched and laughed. We are now real Floridians : o
The room was nice, spacious with a comfortable bed, nice shower and TV. There are other amenities, and a nice little restaurant on site which we had breakfast on two mornings. It was nice to walk right off the premises to the beach and swim in the ocean (watch out during jellyfish season!). We left with no stings from the ocean creatures and had fun using this hotel as our home base for our east coast trip.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room on the ocean side- you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmoK2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Been here many times .For the money it's the best place on the beach in this area.The grounds are well maintained and tropical.The restaurant has tables inside and out for that nice romantic dinner outside . The hotel also has 2 nice size swimming pools and aTiki Bar.The beach is clean an also has waiter service for food

Room Tip: Many choices large families get the Villa,Couples get the Ocean view,Oceanfront or Pool Area all are...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richieymilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#26 of 38 in Pompano Beach
23 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#8 of 38 in Pompano Beach
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $107 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing