We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
$134
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cove Motel(Pompano Beach)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$199
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
622
481
207
76
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
481
207
76
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontoceanfront roomlounge chairsacross the streetlove this placepool areapalm treeshigher flooran older hotelice machinelarge balconyking bedgreat view of the oceantiki hutlauderdale by the seathe entire stafffort lauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at the Beachcomber in March, 2012 with my husband and two young daughters. The price for a an oceanfront junior suite was reasonable. The staff was very accommodating, as we had a number of different requests throughout the week due to our infant daughter. The location was good. A grocery store was a few minutes aways and there were many restaurant choices within a few minutes driving distance. There is also coin laundry, which is very helpful when traveling with young children. I would stay there again and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmama2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i stayed here for fleet week with my family and it was a bad experience. I was in my military uniform and got treated pretty bad, i dont know why it might have been bad timing for fleet week. the rooms are outdated and my air conditioning went out. The outside of the building looked like a dump and there was bugs floating all in the pool. Also the over charged my credit card by 150 dollars and when i called to get it resolved they were rude and didnt want to help. So please dont waste your family vacation in this hotel like i did.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachcomberPompano, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree here. We very much appreciate all guests and especially the any guest connected with the military who were in town for Fleet Week and the Lauderdale Air Show. I personally spoke with this guest by phone and tried to explain that we did not in any way overcharge their credit card, we did need to gain additional credit card authorizations to obtain proper credit for the cost of their room and the incidental charges they were incurring during their stay (which is standard procedure in all hotels). We first authorized the credit card at check in for the room and tax charges for the length of stay, then during their stay they charged food and beverage to their room account which was the reason we had to request additional credit approvals to cover the charges posted to their room account. If we do not approve the credit card, it could reach the credit limit and we would not be able to collect on the balance over the initial approval. I was very respectful, but this guest was mad that they reached their limit and we had to obtain more approval. It is not the hotel’s fault that this person’s credit card had reached the credit limit (set by their credit card company). The hotel did not charge or collect any more than what was spent during their stay. Very sorry though.

Also for the record, it rained the entire time of this guest’s stay; constantly for 3 days straight. The Air Show was abbreviated on the Saturday of their stay and completely cancelled on Sunday. For the safety of our staff we did not clean the pools during the torrential downpours that lasted the entire weekend. No one used the beach or pools during this time when the weather was foul. However, as soon as the rain let up we thoroughly cleaned both pools and they are crystal clear.

This guest did indicate they were going to write a negative review as a result of the credit card matter which we feel is not justified since all we did was gain approvals and charge their credit card for the expenses they incurred as a result of their stay. Again, we are sorry if they were not satisfied, but in all fairness, the Beachcomber is not to blame for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just came back yest., from a 5-night stay. Overall, room was clean. Only complaints of room are leaky shower head + sink faucet and pressure was minimum. Decor little dated, but ok. 6th floor balcony was great view of ocean + pool. Friendly staff overall. Would recommend and would go back. Location was good + convenient. Pool area is spacious, beach is right there.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on beach may be obstructed by trees. Nice balconies, but not total privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank las9164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent 5 days and beachcomber and were pleasantly surprised. It is a nice size, so quick walk from room to beach and pool. Our room was very nice, recently remodeled I assume. I nice balcony overlooking pool and a view of the ocean. Pool was large and clean. Ocean just two minutes from pool. Excellent service. Bartenders and servers were very friendly. We had drink and food service most of the time on the beach. Food was good. We enjoyed lunch on the beach everyday. Dinner as just OK, so we left the property for dinners after that. Prices about what I expected for food and drinks. Not bad.
Chairs needed to be rented for $2 per day. We got a week of a cabana with two chairs and cushions for $45. Well worth it to have shade and a place to relax.
Beach not crowded. There was no one assigned to clean the beach, so you would see a little trash here and there, but not a big deal to us. Small store across the street where we got batteries, beer, cigar, etc. Pizza place across the street good also. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We heard some rooms were dated. Ours was very nice and recently remodeled.. Had a king bed and the kids had two doubles.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Flew into FLL on Friday morning checked in & was @ the bar by 1pm. Brian @ the front desk was great, very helpful and helped us upgrade to ocean view room, which btw, was fabulous. The bartender made the best "dirty banana" & "hat trick". Listening to Poolside music every night, sipping drinks on the balcony .... priceless!

Room Tip: ocean view w/ private balcony we had 715
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deniz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews