We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Umberto's Pizza

Umberto's Pizza
Ranked #40 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had diner Thursday night after flying in from Newburgh, NY. Oh have to say more to submit this review, what can I say. I had the veal Parmigiana.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank I'dratherbediving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    72
    26
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grandma's square pizza...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My favorite pizza in town, for sure! Fresh everything, great deals, delivery, good service...reccommended often :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maraingela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Not just Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't why they just mention pizza in their name, although we had some and it as good as any we have ever had. This is full menu high quality restaurant. We ate here twice in the one week we were in the area. The fish and pasta entrees we had were delicious. The garlic rolls are not to be missed. Portions were hefty, we had no room for dessert. Recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I thought it would be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Having been to other Umbertos I totally expected this one to be similar- it was so not the one Ft Laurdedale -by-the sea was wonderful- this one - the opposite - pizza was ok - if you compare it Florida-but it is supposed to be compared to NY New Hyde Park- been there it so was not!

Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Italian in Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The family wanted a little pizza, so we were pointed to Umberto's. We ate the brick oven pizza. WOW! Wonderful! We enjoyed it so much we went back the next night. The pizza was very good, the antipesto was very tasty, and the desert was excellent. It was nice to have linen table cloths and napkins. A very nice family resteraunt.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umberto's Pizza also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Umberto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing