We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, clean, homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Beach Club Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neat, clean, homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Too many bad reviews of this place reveal the writers' lack of knowledge of how timeshare resorts operate. Turning in towels 3x a week is absolutely normal. This place isn't lux but it's right on the ocean and well kept. Kitchen well supplied, 3 pools, one indoors, restaurants and shopping nearby. We checked in after hours but called aged and the security guard had our key no problems. Furnishings a bit sparse but who stays inside? One bedroom with open out couch, plenty of room for 4. If u want luxury, go to a Marriott. This is basic housing on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Buffaloescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

This is an older property. There website shows no pictures to give you an idea of what the units are like. Not a good thing, need photos. We had a 1 bedroom that faced the ocean and the view was great. The beach is the best we have been to. But they need to update the property. New owners now, hope this happens. We have traded timeshare weeks for years. This is not one of the best as far as the units go. They do have linen exchange every weekday and not problem getting whatever you need. Two doors down is a place with a fabulous Tiki Bar. With great entertainment each late afternoon with a happy hour. Great hamburgers. Would we come back? Not sure

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elleryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The ocean was pretty - that's all the good I can say about the experience.

Kimberly, one of the front desk people, cursed at my friend and me because "we casued her" to stay late. Whoever heard of a "resort" which has a 4:00 check-in and the office closing at 5:00? The bilingual woman in the office is one of those "I'm going to make you speak Spanish and that's all there is to it" type of people. I'm bilingual (French/English) so I spoke French to her for the rest of my vacation. She actually told me to speak English - If she wants me to speak English then she needs to speak English.

These people were so nasty and the property so disappointing that everytime I saw someone(s) asking to look at a unit or interested in buying I told them to go somewhere else.

The "resort" looks like a 1960s Holiday Inn. I'm not really picky so long as the place is neat, clean, and safe. The buildings haven't been maintained since the 1960s. The units are small and not very clean. Use your towels sparingly as you can only "trade them in" on certain days and make sure to buy your own toilet paper .

One prospective guest asked if they had WiFi and Kimberly said "no, but they do next door so if you take your laptop outside you can get it by moving around the pool area."

I understand that a new company is taking over in January, 2011 but I'm not sure I want to waste another vacation finding out if they clean up the place. I've already wrote to the new management company (SPM) and suggested they fire everyone in the office and start over. These people need to understand that we "guests" pay to stay there, they aren't doing us any favor by letting us freeload off them.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank headegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have been visiting La Costa Beach Club for 25 years. It has gone through renovations. The location is amazing - best beachfront, 3 pools, close to everything. The place is simple, no frills, but the people are wonderful. Mike and Gemma at the front desk will help with anything you need. Units are fully equipped with everything needed in the kitchen. Restaurants and grocery are close by. Condo is 15 minutes from FLL and 30 minutes from PBI.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgirl925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

one of the most beautiful beaches and views you could find. the resort is older but the rooms are nice and clean. the staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. would defiantly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gs_and_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I was very nervous about staying at this resort because I had read some mixed reviews with most of them negative. The hotel itself is an old structure, however the rooms could not have ben better. All the appliances were new as well the bathtub & stool. The place was immaculate and we did not see one bug the whole week we were there. I loved the tiled floors, they were easy to clean and we did not have to worry about dirty or old carpet. The grounds are very well kept and everyone was very nice. The beach was wonderful and the patios and views of the ocean were amazing. The lights out at dusk was not a problem and they did leave some lights on in the patio areas. Very pleasant and peaceful, we will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbug0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

The La Costa Resort was not fancy but it was very clean and had a lot of nice landscaping. We stayed a week and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxing and family oriented. It is not the place for young people who want to party but it is a great place if you just want to relax and enjoy the beach and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agtzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Seabonay Beach Resort
Seabonay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillsboro Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing