We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wi fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No wi fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wi fi is horrible and they give us the run around, missing cookware,
Had to get someone from the staff to open another unit to get us some glasses and pots.
Parking is limited if you are getting back late.

Room Tip: 2 floor condos are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techno2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had Wifi issues during December due to an issue in the area with Comcast; this has since been fixed and our Wifi is working properly.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    65
    21
    8
    13
See reviews for
52
56
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked a week stay at the La Costa Beach Club through Expedia because the price was so reasonable for a beachfront room. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are somewhat dated but clean and spacious. The grounds are well-kept, as are the two outdoor and one "indoor" pools. Plus, the location can't be beat. We had a "true" one bedroom unit overlooking the beach for what some other places charge for just a room. The only real negatives we found were the small parking area and the fact that they pretty much won't let you check in before 4:00 p.m.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have the great views. The rest all overlook one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from here. First experience with part of the staff was not good, one employee told us one thing and then another employee told us something different. They need to retrain them on customer service. Room was so so, the bedroom was cramped with to much furniture. The living room furniture stunk of mold, tiny bathrooms. Best part about this resort is it sits on the beach and there is a fun Tiki Bar and restaurant Seaside Grill 2 resorts down and it's open to the public. Would I come back here, probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at La Costa Beach Club in Pompano Beach Floriday for a week in September.
I got a studio with a kitchenette. My room was very clean and comfortable. I had a Queen murphy bed (a pull down bed , hidden in an armoire) which was VERY comfortable! Bathroom and shower was great. I loved being able to get groceries, have a leisurely coffee in the morning, make my own breakfast, and relax. The grounds were well kept, and although I did not really use many of the amenities (like swimming pools, hot tub) I could see how this is a great place for couples and families. I went to the beach most days.... the private beach access was awesome.

Close to Fort Lauderdale, but quieter...


Since I stayed in a studio, there were no extras such as daily cleaning, which suited me fine. There is a linens drop off/exchange three days a week so you could get fresh bedding and towels. All good.
I loved it! I would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APhilippaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort.

Just so you are aware it is not that you didn't get service because you were in a studio, we do not offer daily service for any room type unless requested in which there is a small fee.

Hopefully you will be back to visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

People at check in were extremely nice and hooked us up with a great room bottom floor beachside(123). It's exactly what I expected, atired older place that is in need of some updates. You can tell they're making them but I'm sure it's a slow process just like other dated timeshares. It was very clean, safe and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and we have talked about doing just that even we just got home yesterday. Met some extremely nice owners while we there as well.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanside room, higher up would've been better than ground floor as you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jatkiVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort and recognizing that we are trying to work on updating our resort. We hope you visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We come here twice a year. It's a low end type timeshare. In the five years we have been coming here our room has never been ready at four (Check-in Time) and not one minute earlier!, we have always had to wait for something to be done. But the location is its best feature right on the beach! WiFi in room is extremely SLOW! They have activities during the day. They have updated the rooms. They say no pets but people have dogs hidden in their room and they go in the bushes! But they are right on the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach "view" room several beach front rooms have no view of the beach just bushe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcs257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues get worked on for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are not owners, but were renters. We were at the La Costa for 2 weeks and this was the closest to the ocean we have ever been. We had an ocean front and it was wonderful sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The beach was so close, I actually could have tossed a ball onto the sand. It was not very crowded so we almost had the whole place to ourselves during our stay. The grounds are beautiful. There are 3 quite nice size pools, 2 outdoors, one of those heated and a nice size pool inside with a very lovely sitting area all around. There are several patio areas and 4 grills at 2 different locations. The activity director was very adept in keeping things moving along with the Wii games and karaoke, making it a lot of fun for us.
We had a one bedroom condo which was dated but was large and had all the amenities we could have wanted. A dishwasher and 2 large TV sets was a bonus. The kitchen was fully stocked and they give you enough soaps and tissue to get you started but as with many other time shares we have been to, this is standard. You need to go out and restock. We went to the Dollar Tree just a few miles away and for around $10 got everything we needed. A Walmart is next door to the Dollar Tree and we were set for 2 weeks.
Nick, a very kind and helpful employee came up to the room to help us set the alarm clock so we could be sure and get up our last day to catch our plane. The employees at the linen exchange were a real mix, one time one would be very kind and the next time another could be very rude. Same at the front desk, some were nice others seemed as tho you were bothering them.
But overall, everyone was pretty good.
You really can't walk to any restaurants or stores, so a car is needed, but within 5 miles there are a couple of Walmarts, a wonderful Golden Corral, Ruby Tuesdays, Publix, Walgreens, CVS, a library, the Festival Flea Market, most anything you would want that is reasonable.
We definitely plan on going back and hope the next time it is updated, then it will be perfect instead of just great !!!

Room Tip: We noticed the people with small children being on the ground units with walk outs to the pool was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyandretired318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We are working on updating our property and hopefully when you come back you will see more changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Property: La Costa Beach Club Resort
Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing