We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value right on the beach with wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value right on the beach with wonderful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

If you want a cozy place on the beach for a great value, La Costa is the place. The staff was wonderful especially Kerlyne-who was very accommodating. We had a studio for three nights and a one bedroom for one. I recommend the one bedroom with an ocean view for a few dollars more. The hotel is centrally located in Pompano with easy access to US1 or 95 via 14th St. We went up and down A1A to Deerfield, Boca and Lauderdale. Looking foward to returning in December.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rates and try a few site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suefoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    73
    25
    8
    13
See reviews for
58
68
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. In the quiet area of the beach, direct access. Rooms are super clean with full kitchens, we went and bought groceries for our trip and never had to eat out a lot. King suite has a spiral staircase going to the bedroom which gave great privacy. The 3 pools, 2 hot tubs, and sauna were awesome. We will definitely come back to this hotel when staying in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer26431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have been traveling to Florida and staying at the La Costa Resort for the past 5 years and have always enjoyed our stay. The resort may be older but it has had many new renovations to the grounds and the units.
The staff at La Costa have always been helpful and took care of our wants and needs in a very timely manner.
Our units have always been clean and very well stocked & if a problem did arise in the unit they were very quick to remedy it.
We really enjoy the meet and greet, and wine & cheese evening it gives everyone a chance to get together and you meet people from all over the world.
Last but not least, La Costa is a very friendly, and relaxing resort to to stay, so much so that we will no longer be renting, we have bought 3 time shares there. Can not wait to return, so La Costa keep up the good work and remember you will never please everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

Advantages:
Excellent location, right on the beach.
Good service from SOME individuals.

Disadvantages:
Beds need to be replaced. Ours was old and uncomfortable.
One of the receptionists was VERY rude! I informed the receptionist the wireless mouse was no longer working because the batteries were dying. She insisted it was fine and refused to listen. The following day my father used the computer in the lobby and the wireless mouse was gone, a wired mouse was in it's place. Obviously I was right. A complaint should be taken care of immediately instead of accusing guests of lying and waiting for multiple complaints of the same issue.

You have to supply your own towel to use around the pool or the beach. I think it is completely unacceptable to not supply pool towels. Every timeshare I have stayed at supplies pool towels except for this one.

Coin operated laundry is located on the main level. No laundry facilities in room.

Linen and towel exchange: They have a sign posted that informs guests of the days and times linen and towel exchange (room towels only--pool towels not available, be prepared to pack your own towel in luggage or buy a towel while you are there). Even if you go within the scheduled time don't expect to see an attendant there!!!! Good luck getting clean towels!

Rooms are basic. I have no issues with the furniture are size of the rooms.

Damaged mirrors need to be replaced.

I only used the elevator when I was checking in to the room and leaving because of my luggage. The elevator has a very strong musty and moldy odor. Please do not use, especially if you have respiratory conditions.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looking4adventure20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

This was an extra vacation we purchsed, Our first room was a studio, with a Murphy bed and broken up head board. The closet was in the kitchen, the size of a broom closet and 4 hangers. The only place to sit and watch TV was a rattan dinnette. The upgrade, a 1 bedroom. The dresser was in the livingroom area and was shedding ( old rattan unraveling). The bedroom had a double bed that had a foot from the edge of the bed to the wall on both sides. The kitchen had ants, ants and more ants. This place reminded me of a 1950s bungalow that had not updated, And we stayed in the so called redone area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prez1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Too many bad reviews of this place reveal the writers' lack of knowledge of how timeshare resorts operate. Turning in towels 3x a week is absolutely normal. This place isn't lux but it's right on the ocean and well kept. Kitchen well supplied, 3 pools, one indoors, restaurants and shopping nearby. We checked in after hours but called aged and the security guard had our key no problems. Furnishings a bit sparse but who stays inside? One bedroom with open out couch, plenty of room for 4. If u want luxury, go to a Marriott. This is basic housing on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Buffaloescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

This is an older property. There website shows no pictures to give you an idea of what the units are like. Not a good thing, need photos. We had a 1 bedroom that faced the ocean and the view was great. The beach is the best we have been to. But they need to update the property. New owners now, hope this happens. We have traded timeshare weeks for years. This is not one of the best as far as the units go. They do have linen exchange every weekday and not problem getting whatever you need. Two doors down is a place with a fabulous Tiki Bar. With great entertainment each late afternoon with a happy hour. Great hamburgers. Would we come back? Not sure

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elleryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Property: La Costa Beach Club Resort
Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing