We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly resort with a good range of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Geoff560
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family friendly resort with a good range of activities”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read some of the negative reviews I was a little sceptical of booking this resort. I had my son who lives locally check it out for me, and my concerns turned out to be completely unfounded. The delux 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for me, my wife and elderly mum; inside there is a lounge with a dining and kitchen area, 2 good sized bedrooms both en suite (ours had a jacuzzi bath) also a decent sized balcony. There was adequate room for my son and his family of 4 to visit and share meals with us. We requested an elevated position overlooking one of the pools and Tucker (receptionist) provided us with the perfect place. This is a resort mainly targeting families, so if you want peace and quiet request a high level because up until 2100hrs the pool area can get boisterous. There are 3 pools, crazy golf, activities centre for kids and a good gym. There is a spa centre but we didn't use this so can't comment. All other facilities were very good, including the BBQ facilities by the pool. When you check in you will be invited to attend a time share seminar, and every time you approach reception for advice or information. A polite no thanks (assuming you are not interested like us) was sufficient. The receptionist we dealt with was a lady as previously mentioned called Tucker, she was very good, informative, polite, and a good sense of humour. The one thing missing was a small shop and cafe. Having said that there is a Super Walmart within half a mile (need a car), a restaurant (Ruby Tuesday) across the road in walking distance. I can't recommend this place for a romantic stay, but I certainly would for a family stay short or long we found it perfect for us and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole resort facilities
Liked least: No cafe/shop
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanellKel...
Haines City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Unit was Beautiful.....But....”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The unit was absolutely beautiful....in every way. The beach was close...sitting out on the porch at night was wonderful....the set up of the unit was perfect. What wasn't great was the Wyndham. An elevator didn't work for most of the stay....and then there was the random fire drill at 10:30 at night....and the 'deli' didn't accept anything but cash. No room charges...no credit/debit cards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conanteka
Red Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comforting”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

the condo was excellent and clean, rooms very large with great bathrooms for each room so nobody was interfering with each other, kitchen facilities were great and large cooking area with the outside BBQ we ate very well during our stay and saved a lot of money by not having to go to restaurants every night. would definitely stay there again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and size of the condo
Liked least: the wi-fi access was not the greatest, could not get on with my notebook and had a difficult time staying on with the Iphone
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H
Nesconset, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival we were told 1/2 hour to an hour before check in. We waited hours and had to continuously ask about our room. For the entire week I had to ask constantly to have a life guard come out to open slide. They never came out first day. Second day they were out for 1 hour. I asked for three days to have clean sheets delivered. The WIFI was not working and everyday I had to call for them to try and reset it. I was greeted by roaches this morning running across my sink area in the bathroom. The Manager suggested we either spray with chemicals or I would have to spend my last day packing and moving. I was given two free pizzas at the pool. I spent so much of my vacation time getting things fixed and asking for assistance. My personnel items and towels were taken off my chairs while I was watching my son in the pool. Every day I went down to the pool early in the morning and there would be maybe three people physically there and there are not chairs available as people go down and save chairs and leave none for anyone else. But my things were taken and I was actually there. The welcome staff was very nice and the bar/restaurant staff were also very nice and accommodating. I was approached to buy into this property and after this experience I would not. The rooms were very comfortable aside for the roaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room was very comfortable and well stocked with kitchen supplies.
Liked least: Service was not what I expected. They were over booked and I felt very pushed off.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teenut36
Marmora, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good week !!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a gated community . We stayed in the Areca building on 9 th floor over looking pool . I like the morning sun and overlooking the pool . The 2/2 bath was perfect for us and the balcony was great . Some nights they have a band playing music which was great . The pool / jacuzzi was nice. The golf courses where in walking distance . And there. Is a casino/ racetrack across the street which is nice . We rented a car so we could get around . There is a shopping center across street with a few a few beggars . But over all a good place . I would go back again !

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opiniaoma...
Vila Velha, ES
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing