We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Greek Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christina's Cafe - CLOSED

Christina's Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Greek Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Christina's is a great hidden little restaurant. The owner is always there, you can tell she cares about her food and her customers. The greek chicken and the Saganaki are both amazing, but the real star of this restaurant is the Baklava, absolutely the best I've ever eaten.
There are always good value specials, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suz16707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    3
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Teenagers Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We went on the recommendation of an old friend who lives in S. Florida. Everything was delicious! Even my picky teen passed on his usual Chicken Parm to try the Greek meatballs, and loved them! Amazing falafel, tsatziki, pita...all of it. 4-course early bird for $15.99.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
217 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is great Greek Food. The owners are the nicest people. Went out of their way to help out, constantly checking to make sure everything was as you wanted. The Spinach Pie was TO DIE for! Gyros for lunch, spinach pie, greek salad, fries etc. Have lunch lunch and dinner specials. Wines everywhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Froggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Dining Experience of my Life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food was mediocre at best. Except the Greek soup, which tasted like it was from a Campbells can. One star for semi-edible pita bread.

The place is overpriced to begin with, but occasionally has some good specials. But don't expect the owner, Christina, to honor the specials she advertises. Everything has fine print, be sure to double check.

The waiters are pretty good, but I cannot justify giving Christina's even one star in the "service" category due to how rude Christina herself was to us. She refused to honor a restaurants.com coupon that we had purchased, despite it stating clearly at the bottom "voucher does not expire", and went as far as to lock us inside her restaurant when we tried to leave, leaving the proper amount of money on the table, yelling at us, "Next time just go to McDonalds."

As my mother walked out of the restaurant to avoid confrontation and I stayed to square away the overcharged check, Christina told me "You are a young and beautiful girl-- just don't grow up to be like your mother."

Bottom line: Do not go to Christina's unless you have a very high tolerance for horribly offensive service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've eaten at Greek restaurants from Athens to Chicago. Christina's is authentic and good. Christina meets you at the door and pays attention to every patron. It is small and good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RCGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Cafe also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing