We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christina's Cafe - CLOSED

Christina's Cafe
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Now there are tons of Greek places, this one has great charm. It is in a nice area and cute on the inside. The staff are all very friendly which is great. They have a great 4 course for $16.99 that has lots of choices not just two or three dishes to select from. I went on a Friday night, there is a free parking lot to the left of the building for the restaurant. I would eat here again for sure. The food was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    3
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We found the quality very uneven. Great and fresh humus, but the rest felt as if it had been reheated. The beef kebab was crummy, especially by comparison with other Greek/Turkish/mideast restaurants we have eaten at. The mousaka looked as if it had come out some freezer - watery and simply not tasty. My wife had a lentil soup, and it did not taste fresh. Both the mousaka and the soup were lukewarm when served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anzacboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food prepared with love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have eaten there twice each on my last three weeklong visits to the Pompano Beach area. It is a nicely appointed, though not upscale, restaurant, but the food is superb. It is family owned and all of the food is made to order and prepared by the owner and his lovely, friendly wife. I love lamb shank and this is by far the best I have ever had. The other dishes are equally well prepared. As the owner's wife says, the food is made with love and her mother's homestyle recipes. Great Greek food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Loved the location. Loved the cafe itself and the people were very warm and inviting. Excellent food. Good value. We will be back...often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKGallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for the first time tonight and found the food to be really fresh and delicious. Christina welcomed us and chatted with us, very friendly. Loved the lemon potatoes and the snapper was perhaps the best fish I've had. Calamari also delicious as were the green beans. We also imbibed in a dessert we'd not had before but that our waitress highly recommended. Christina had just made it. Long, difficult to pronounce name but egg custard-like with all the flavors of baklava that we love - cinnamon, honey, etc. Overall, very impressed. We will most definitely be back next time we are in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank BehOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Cafe also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing