We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christina's Cafe - CLOSED

Christina's Cafe
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Loved the location. Loved the cafe itself and the people were very warm and inviting. Excellent food. Good value. We will be back...often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKGallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    3
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for the first time tonight and found the food to be really fresh and delicious. Christina welcomed us and chatted with us, very friendly. Loved the lemon potatoes and the snapper was perhaps the best fish I've had. Calamari also delicious as were the green beans. We also imbibed in a dessert we'd not had before but that our waitress highly recommended. Christina had just made it. Long, difficult to pronounce name but egg custard-like with all the flavors of baklava that we love - cinnamon, honey, etc. Overall, very impressed. We will most definitely be back next time we are in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank BehOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most important great prices! Delicious food , very clean and very polite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

From the moment I walked in until I lefted I had a fantastic time. I brought my parents who are from greece and they loved it as well as I. I come here all the time now. I get off the plane and go straight to pompano for her greek soup and lamb shank. The best gyros at well !! I would recommend this to everyone who likes Mediterranean or wants to try something new. Oh I almost forgot they offer this great deal 15.99 for a four course meals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

They've got great Greek and Italian food. The owners work there and treat you like family. I went several times during a two week stay in Pompano because the food was that good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious and original Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had booked a hotel but we did not want to have dinner in it. We searched for places to eat in the area and we read the reviews of the restaurant and all of them were excellent. The food is homemade, fresh and hot and the price is acceptable for the good and nice service that you receive. We had the tilapia filet and it was delicious, the fish, rice and salad were so fresh and the smell so good.For dessert we had the baklava, deliciously prepared and served. We do not have any complaint of the restaurant and the service. In the middle of the food the restaurant owner goes to every table to find out how you feel about the service and the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Cafe also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing