We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Nice comfortable updated rooms. right on the beach with a great pool, sauna and tiki bar. Many great restaurants within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ehinz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    21
    19
    20
See reviews for
76
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I don't know what all the fuss is about. I didn't even get as far as getting to stay there. Their phone staff and reservation people are completely moronic. If I can get further then the front desk, I can hardly expect to have a good stay. I've had an easier time on the phone with someone who can't speak English.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank notsohappy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

GA
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We booked our stay through an RCI timeshare. We switched to Lighthouse Cove in Pompano Beach for a whole week instead of our home resort in Hilton Head. It was a relaxing stay. We were awarded a high floor FRONT-center of the full ocean front view in the main big tower. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. It had a brand new kitchen with granite and stainless steel. The beds were also new with pillowtop mattress toppers. The master bedroom had a sliding glass door to the balcony and the master was especially spacious. We had a huge long slender balcony with lots of lawn chairs and tables to enjoy the views.The other bedroom was just small enough to walk around the bed. The bathrooms had plenty of towels. There was also plenty of bright yellow beach towels in which you can use for days (you can also exchange them in the lobby for fresh new ones.) The linens that you use like the sheets on your bed and the white washcloths and towels WILL BE INSPECTED when you walk down into the basement area to be exchanged. I found this rather degrading and wierd that they literally checked every single space on the sheets and pillowcases and towels. So make sure you dont have any mascara on your washcloths. They will charge you for this kind of thing. The linen ladies weren't friendly at all! We had our 2 year old with us also, so make sure that your child doesn't stain any towels with food or anything of that sort either, we found that it was easier at times to wash them yourself. We loved the views of the beautiful grounds and the kitchen had everything we needed. The music downstairs was nice. We never thought it was too loud. We liked it! The main thing that we had trouble with, was WE FLEW, so we did not rent a car. The resort is NOT within walking distance to any type of store/drugstore/ or grocery store. You absolutely need a car to enjoy the area! we took the bus several places and a cab a few times. When visiting the resort with a baby or small children it is really a must to have a car! The nearest grocery is around 2 miles and you have to walk over the causeway bridge to get to it. That was not the safest thing with a baby. The elevators broke while we were there and we had to use the stairs (7 flights) with a stroller and baby plus bags for several days. That wasn't very fun. The pools were kept very clean and they have floats and noodles for everyone to enjoy. The restaraunt food was okay. It was priced a little high for the quality. We cooked most of our meals in the condo. I accidentally broke a plate while I was there. I notified them immediately in the lobby, and I had to pay 10.00 to replace the single plate. It was okay since I did break it unloading the dishwasher, but I was a little shocked that a cheaper chinet type of plate would be TEN dollars. but okay. One of the beach showers were broken so alot of the people had to dip in the pool to remove the sand, but they always were on top of cleaning the pools and it never seemed too bothersome. The weather was perfect in late September and all in all we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the view and the beach was secluded and fun for our 2 year old. We probably wont return again unless we drive, and honestly with children traveling we will pick a different place. I think this place would be excellent for a couple with a car. Its a really secluded beach and area of town!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MandyS.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My fiancée and I were gifted a week’s stay at LHC from my parents in 2004. We immediately loved the location, view of the ocean, pool area and huge private white sand beach. By the end of our week we couldn’t wait to return and decided to purchase a room with a week that would coincide with our wedding/anniversary every year. We returned for our honeymoon in 2005 and every anniversary since. The poolside music is always a blast. The Tiki bar can’t be beat for breakfast or a snack. The on-site restaurant, Christine’s by the Sea, opened on our last stay there and was fantastic. LHC is just minutes from Fort Lauderdale. There are so many excellent restaurants and night spots along the inter-coastal and along A1A and Fed Hwy 1 within 1-3 miles of LHC. The full kitchen really comes in handy with a Publix grocery store right across the causeway. Every year we find ourselves venturing away from the property less and less and just totally decompressing on site. The staff is friendly and helpful. The other guests are fun and respectful. We can’t say enough great things about this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WisconsinEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

If you are looking for a great resort with nice people then this is the place. We stay in October 2010 and loved everything about this resort. We arrived at 11:30 and check in wasn't until 4 and they said they would call us as soon as it was ready, well at noon our room was ready and they let us in so that was very nice. We had a great view of the light house and ocean, it was nice and quiet by our room with the windows open. The balcony was also a very nice bonus. The rooms were nice and big and very clean. They kitchens were very nice, all new stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. and The pool was hot tub were a great temperature. We had our 9 month old daughter with us and this resort is very stroller/wheelchair friendly. They have a private beach for resort guests only which was also very nice. If you like walking/running, there is a park just 1.5 miles away that has great walking paths, tennis and basketball courts, etc. Publix and any other store you would want it within a 5 min drive from the resort so that was also very nice. There are 2 food places on the resort, a tiki bar and a formal restaurant. We tried the tiki bar and the food was very good.

Now for the negatives of the resort, parking is a huge issue because of the restaurant, it seems to be the place to be in Pompano. If you left before 5 pm don't expect to get a spot anywhere close to the resort before 8:30 pm. The resort has a parking lot across the road which you can park in but i believe the restaurant patrons should have to park there and the resort guests can park near there rooms because they typically have things to carry, groceries, children, etc. Not a deal breaker but an annoyance especially with a baby. The other issue was in the room with the air conditioner, it would cool your whole room down in 20 min which was great but it was very noisy to the point it would startle all of us in the middle of the night because it was loud. Again not a deal breaker just be prepared for it and wear ear plugs if you can't get back to sleep easily after being woken up. The last thing that happens at every resort is people reserving chairs by the pool, they even have signs up at this resort saying they will remove towels and such and people don't care. There was a table with belongings on it for 2 hours and not 1 person came near it so we moved the stuff aside and sat there for another 2 hours before someone came out and the lady was very rude and we told her we would share the table with her but we weren't moving since it was 4 hours. So just be warned about people reserving as there are not a lot of tables by the pool but seemed to be lots of lounge chairs.

Someone called us in the room in the middle of the week saying they wanted to come up and chat with us, didn't say why or anything like that. We were on our way out and told them so and they said they would call back and never did. Turned out it was the timeshare people but we were never bugged by them so be warned if someone wants to chat with you and you aren't interested.

Overall a great resort and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great location ,great views , excellant value. The hotel is older but as been through some remodeling and it looks great . Located directly on the beach. There is a great resturant and pool bar. All your needs for a fun relaxing time can be acheived there at Lighthouse Cove Resort

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My family & I stayed here the last week of July.We thought it was an amazing place.Great location,right on the beach.Awesome pool & hot tub.Awesome tiki bar with very decent prices on their drinks & food.The front desk people were always very friendly & helpful.The inside of our unit was newly remodeled..granite countertops,etc.Our children (ages 14 & 7) had tons of fun.There is nightly live music..and lots of the time the music was geared towards an "older" crowd..but we didn't care!It was still fun,full of life,full of dancing.People have to remember that lots of towns in south Florida have a lot of retirement age people...so if you're wanting/needing a young crowd..shop around.I will definitely stay here again & will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceansdesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Property: Lighthouse Cove Resort
Address: 1406 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3425
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Lighthouse Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing