We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach & pool!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Greeley, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice beach & pool!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Lighthouse Cove gave me mixed feelings. We were there at the end of April 2011.
The good......I absolutely LOVED their beach. It was clean, not crowded at all, great for walking and getting in the ocean. Easy access to the beach, not crowded and enjoyed the view of it from the pool which alot of resorts you can't. The pool was fantastic, excellent size, always clean and perfect temperature. The hot tub was also fabulous and perfect temperature. One could almost always find a chair to sit on. They usually had live singers and bands at the Tiki Bar which was fun to listen to from the room, and yes it is loud but enjoyable and they always quit by 8-9 p.m. The grounds are also always taken care of. I would highly recommend a car though parking can be tough. They do put orange cones out to save spots for those staying here. The hope is that those visiting the restaurant or bar don't park in them. There is a super Walmart not far and also a publix. Restaurants are a bit of a drive but not bad.

The elevators are small and slow so be patient. The hallways are not very inviting either. When you walk past the laundry room the windows are filthy which is in stark contrast to the groomed grounds. Our room could of been nicer. The drapes are dark, dreary, and old. The livingroom is way too small to accomodate 6 people and awkward to watch tv as was our table to eat at. The carpet was nice and had been recently replaced, however, the seams were not put together right and long strands kept unraveling. Eventually there will be a large gap which is already starting.....waste of good carpet. Our balcony was tiny and really couldn't be enjoyed much but we had a good view of the beach & pool when two people were standing (that is all it could hold). The second bedroom was small with a bed that was wall to wall. The bathrooms were also small. The main bedroom was nice and the walk-in closet had a safe which is a nice touch. Kitchen had granite countertops but really could only accomodate one person at a time as it was also small but sufficient and had a nice refrigerator.

Would I stay there again is the big question? YES, but one needs to be easy going about it. The beach, pool, and grounds are top priority on OUR vacation list and Lighthouse Cove gets an A in that area. The room is clean and relatively quiet though could be nicer. Luckily we don't spend much time in the room, but the livingroom is was really got me. The leather couch was nice, but area it was in was soooo small. Maybe 9'x7' if that with the tv at the end of this narrow rectangle. So for that I gave it a C.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nlbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    21
    19
    19
See reviews for
74
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

suite 201 is facing the beach with a awesome view. very clean pool and beach. live music at the tiki bar every night. 90 percent of the people are over 70 years old. however the laundry room is dirty and there are four washers and four dryers that are from the 70's and at $1.00 for 55 min. The hallways need renovation "carpets, walls and ceiling tiles". this is good for a very week vacation no more..

Room Tip: for peace and quite make sure is on the beach not the pool or the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed in 2 studios Oct. 14 to 21. Even though we had rain all week except the last day we enjoyed the place. The pool was a nice size and heated to 86, warm enough to get in even in the rain. The ocean was warm enough to get in even in the rain which we did. The units are redone with granite and stainless steel. The elevator in our building was very smooth and the doors were outside, so no hallways. The rooms all have a view of the pool/ocean not the street like some places. The food was good. We had a car which I would recommend. The parking is free. Some people who wrote poor reviews have never stayed in the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood area before. If they did, they would know this place is in good shape and a moderate price. When you go to the ocean you never know if at that time there will be jellyfish, seaweed etc. The hotel can not control this.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh pa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

great timeshare trade. tiki bar was a great time. good drinks good food and great service. we had a studio unit it and was perfect, all new everthing!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ronabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed as a guest of an RCI member Sept 9-16, and couldn't have been more pleased with the Studio apt. The rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. Kitchens have stainless steel appliances with a granite counter top. Everything was very clean and nice. The bath towels were brand new and there are large yellow beach towels also supplied. All of the linens and towels can be traded in downstairs for fresh ones anytime during the day. I did not find the updated room to be dark and gloomy at all as someone said in a previous review. The restaurant that has been closed on renovation was scheduled to open back up Sept. 19th. There are still renovations going on, just as it states on the website if you read the whole thing. When we were there last week, we were warned ahead of time by a recorded voice mail that they would be using the jackhammer in a certain area on Monday, and the remainder of the week there would be no disruptions as they continued to replace tile and carpet ….and that's exactly how it went. The jackhammer was on an above floor, but did not bother us at all. We enjoyed the live music playing at the Tiki Bar nightly from 5:00 – 8:00, usually from our room with the door open. The thickness of the hideabed and Murphy bed mattresses could have been thicker. I would definitely stay there again! It’s a very nice resort!

Room Tip: I did not see a room there that did not have a great view of the LHC pool and courtyard, and at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaC600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

THIS was the most horrible vacation i ever had my father have a timeshare so we want to spend our vacation not that far from home so we decise to come here but it wasn't what i expect the website is beautiful and looks comfortable but the thruth is not the same, when we book the room we want it with ocean view or pool view, when we got there ,yes it was a half view of the pool but it was the pool from the hotel next to ours, when you get inside the hotels the elevators looks like the ones in the movies that the room service goes thru with the big laundy of clothes and all that, elevator was so little it takes like 10 minutes to get to your floor and the expiration was in 2009 not even a new checkup, also the only place to eat was the tiki bar and you have to pay cash cause they didn't have room charge like other hotels , the only restaurant that they have was on renovation so it weas closed, the only good thing was the pool and the beach we paid for rentals but we did not used them cause it was a lot of jellyfish and sealice, so that was our vacation hope next ones are better

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xiomyped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Union, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed with an RCI exchange and the hotel is not the best. The rooms are small and even though they are updated, they are dark and gloomy. You can hear conversations through the walls from people walking to their rooms. The two story room we had was horrible. The spiral staircase to the second floor is extremely narrow and uncomfortable. The LHC website stated that construction to the resort would be done by the end of June, not true. Woke up to a jackhammer at 9am! The front desk was extremely unhelpful and rude. The beach was nice minus the jellyfish. I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank an0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Property: Lighthouse Cove Resort
Address: 1406 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3425
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Lighthouse Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing