We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
pgh pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great little hideaway”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

great timeshare trade. tiki bar was a great time. good drinks good food and great service. we had a studio unit it and was perfect, all new everthing!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ronabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    21
    19
    19
See reviews for
72
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed as a guest of an RCI member Sept 9-16, and couldn't have been more pleased with the Studio apt. The rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. Kitchens have stainless steel appliances with a granite counter top. Everything was very clean and nice. The bath towels were brand new and there are large yellow beach towels also supplied. All of the linens and towels can be traded in downstairs for fresh ones anytime during the day. I did not find the updated room to be dark and gloomy at all as someone said in a previous review. The restaurant that has been closed on renovation was scheduled to open back up Sept. 19th. There are still renovations going on, just as it states on the website if you read the whole thing. When we were there last week, we were warned ahead of time by a recorded voice mail that they would be using the jackhammer in a certain area on Monday, and the remainder of the week there would be no disruptions as they continued to replace tile and carpet ….and that's exactly how it went. The jackhammer was on an above floor, but did not bother us at all. We enjoyed the live music playing at the Tiki Bar nightly from 5:00 – 8:00, usually from our room with the door open. The thickness of the hideabed and Murphy bed mattresses could have been thicker. I would definitely stay there again! It’s a very nice resort!

Room Tip: I did not see a room there that did not have a great view of the LHC pool and courtyard, and at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaC600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

THIS was the most horrible vacation i ever had my father have a timeshare so we want to spend our vacation not that far from home so we decise to come here but it wasn't what i expect the website is beautiful and looks comfortable but the thruth is not the same, when we book the room we want it with ocean view or pool view, when we got there ,yes it was a half view of the pool but it was the pool from the hotel next to ours, when you get inside the hotels the elevators looks like the ones in the movies that the room service goes thru with the big laundy of clothes and all that, elevator was so little it takes like 10 minutes to get to your floor and the expiration was in 2009 not even a new checkup, also the only place to eat was the tiki bar and you have to pay cash cause they didn't have room charge like other hotels , the only restaurant that they have was on renovation so it weas closed, the only good thing was the pool and the beach we paid for rentals but we did not used them cause it was a lot of jellyfish and sealice, so that was our vacation hope next ones are better

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xiomyped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed with an RCI exchange and the hotel is not the best. The rooms are small and even though they are updated, they are dark and gloomy. You can hear conversations through the walls from people walking to their rooms. The two story room we had was horrible. The spiral staircase to the second floor is extremely narrow and uncomfortable. The LHC website stated that construction to the resort would be done by the end of June, not true. Woke up to a jackhammer at 9am! The front desk was extremely unhelpful and rude. The beach was nice minus the jellyfish. I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank an0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our week at Lighthouse Cove was very nice. The beach is clean and has canbanas and chairs at a reasonable rate. Much less crowded that Ft Lauderdale. The pool and hot tub were also pleasant. Our room had an ocean view, and it looked like most others did as well. The kitchen was nice but the murphy bed in the studio was a bit small. The tiki bar has a variety of entertainment each evening that wraps up by 8:00 pm. Nice restaurants within a short drive - try Gianni's if you like Italian.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank muralgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I booked online through an RCI affliated company. Cheap. The studio wasnt that big but clean and modern. Had a balcony. Beautiful view of the atlantic. Construction was going on at the time, but got a discount from my travel partner whom I booked the room with. I was on the 8th floor. Great. My friend no so lucky. Behind the tiki bar. However someone complained that they couldnt open their balcony door due to smoke. Not true. My friend had his door opened the whole time. Theme night with music from 5-8. Kinda fun. Beautiful beach and water. Bring a car. Deerfield beach is beautiful. Go to the nude beach above Miami (Haulover Beach). Go to South Beach in Miami. Go to Ft. Lauderdale beach. Weather was incredible every day we were there for Memorial Weekend Week. Colleen the manager was nice. Most staff were personable. Lots of old people come to the tiki bar to drink, hear music. Nice pool. Buy you an umbrella and a couple of chairs at Walgreens. Only $35.00 or so, well worth it. Enjoyed ourselves. Dot let the bad reviews stop you. Those people are just bitter. The murphy bed could have had a thicker matress. Bathroom modern.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank qtrready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A smoker's paradise but we loved it anyway. Music every night. Nice pool. Great beach. Lighthouse less than a mile away. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank couponcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Pompano Beach
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#20 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Property: Lighthouse Cove Resort
Address: 1406 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3425
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing