We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view and atmosphere!”

Sands Harbor Patio Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Athens, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Love the view and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I come here every summer while we are on vacation because I love sitting and eating outside on the Intercostal. It feels like a gem not many people know about. Meanwhile other restaurants on the Intercostal charge very high prices where this is very reasonable $9 entrees. The food is pretty good too. There is also a pool you can swim in while waiting to eat or sit at the fun bar outside while watching boats pull up to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    61
    32
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Servers are awesome! Such nice people and very attentive. The location is fantastic, right on the canal! Great place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 225Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was good, awesome sunset, watch out for the waitress”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Four of us when there at sunset and the views on the inter coastal were spectacular. Food is what I would call good bar food. We had burgers, onion rings, sliders, all of it was very good.

We had one issue with the waitress. We ordered 2 beers and 2 Red wines, they are served in flimsy plastic cups,she spilled one of the RED wines all over our friends white shirt. Her response was "OOPS, I'll get some club soda and replace the wine". She brought the cup of club soda and a paper napkin. She replaced the wine and proceeded to spill that one as well, all over the table. She made no offer to remove the bar tab, NOTHING. She did not bring the bill and when we asked for it, found out she was not there her shift had ended.

Wine never came out of the shirt. Food was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfOcalaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome local bar with pool on the intercoastal!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Want good food and drinks for a great price? This is your place. Pool available and intercostal view. Great place to dock or drive up.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is great for a casual lunch or snack or just drinks. On the waterway, live music, public pool (although we didn't partake) and I hear they'll grill up your catch from a charter. We had snack food/seafood and drinks and our server Jessica was great. Definitely no dress code...lol!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Harbor Patio Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Sands Harbor Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing