We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Sands Harbor Patio Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent service by Missy. Had barbecue & chicken quesadillas. Pretty tasty. Thought margaritas were a little costly. Seating canal side was good. Piped in Sirius music, ala Jimmy Buffet was good tempo for location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spikey116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    60
    32
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view of the waterway, great food and drink!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

On our last night at Pompano we happened across this place. We liked it because it had a sunset facing view of the waterway so we could watch the yachts and small boats cruise by. Also, it was within walking distance of Wyndham Sea Gardens. We enjoyed happy hour there and went on to eat some delicious Mahi Tacos, about the best fish tacos we've ever had.
Nora, our server, was a lot of fun and very attentive. The view from our waterside table made for interesting dining. It has dockage for patrons who travel by boat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drinks and Appies on the Intracoastal”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great place to sip cocktails and share some appetizers. The wait staff are a hoot and it's great fun to sit and watch the sunset and the boats cruising by. There are not enough of these fun places right on the water. Fun!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineGirl295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger with a view”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Any trip to So.Florida is not complete without a trip to Sands Harbor Patio for a Black and Blue burger and a cold beer, while sitting on the intracoastal watching the boat traffic.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boomer1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Great place to go and eat outside without having to get get all dressed up. Our waitress Missy was fantastic! She recommended the blackened dolphin sandwich with coleslaw and it was perfect. Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was great for sitting outside and relaxing by the water!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Genevera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Harbor Patio Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Sands Harbor Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing