We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hot Buffalo Garlic Wings are a MUST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 340 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hot Buffalo Garlic Wings are a MUST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went here about a week ago with the family. Everyone enjoyed their food choices, but the best item that we tasted was hands down the Hot Buffalo Garlic Wings. These wings were unbelievable. The taste was the perfect amount of heat with a twist of garlic. I probably could have consumed 100 or more, they were that good. I strongly suggest getting these wings if you are wing lover. Best tasting wings I have had in a long time, and I am an avid Buffalo Wing guy. Better yet you can get 50 of these wings to go for $30. This is such a tremendous deal. If you do go here, the Hot Buffalo Garlic wings are a MUST.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston_Scaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    228
    68
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Prime rib was super. Great place for food and drinks.
Service is always with a smile. Can be a bit loud at times though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank humm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What can I say! It was all great! The food, the drinks, the happy hours! We went their on our last night. What a meal!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Some of the best Ribs I have ever tasted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were seated right away. The ribs were suggested as a feature dish. The ribs were very very good! I have to mention a professional/friendly waitress her name is Malibu. She was so nice to talk to and made our dinner extra special. Wishing you all the best Malibu!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best babyback ribs I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I rarely write reviews when it comes to food but this place deserves a big thumbs up.
Are waitress Terry is a true asset to Flanigans. She recommended all the dishes we ordered and I can honestly say its in the top 5 meals I've ever eaten. From the lemonade to the ribs to the key lime pie!
I cannot understand how anyone could have a bad word to say about this place. I'd go back to Miami just to come here alone!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indianprincess001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing