We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent prime rib after 4pm”

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent prime rib after 4pm”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Atmosphere was a little loud but friendly, and our server, Mary, was the best! Will return the next time we have an urge for prime rib.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank genie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    314
    93
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Would go to this place anytime, alway on there game. Food, service, they have there act together .been here several times for lunch and dinner . I have ordered serval different items and seems they have always been top self !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We visit Pompano Beach every year and stop at Flanigan's regularly. Excellent pub food, a great happy hour and the service is always outstanding. It's also a fun place to hang out and watch sports. The place is always packed so we usually eat at the bar rather than wait for a booth. Either way, it is definitely worth the wait!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went to Flanigans based on a local recommendation. We questioned things a bit when we first got there as seating took a while and at first it appeared we were "forgotten" but that is the only negative I can come up with. Our waitress, Nicole, was the best! She made great menu recommendations, was friendly and outgoing, fast service and just in general really catered to us. The food was really good - you absolutely must try Joe's Rockin' Rib Rolls! Tom the manager stopped by at the end of our meal and, again, was friendly and personable. As great as the food was, it is the customer service that won us over. We didn't realize it was a chain restaurant when we went and I'm glad, because we likely would not have gone knowing that. As out of towners looking for a local experience, Flanigans provided. Oh, and I also must mention that the price is extremely reasonable. Nicole - if you see this review - I REALLY hope you get to see your dolphin soon!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife had shrimp and I had tuna steak. Both were excellent. Compared to the other places we had eaten in the Pompano Beach area, Flanigan’s was a fantastic value. We sent back the next day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing